Various - Hits  Soul 8
Hip hop
Label: Atlantic ‎– HATS 421-46
Series: Hits & Soul – 8
Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: Spain
Date of released: 1970
Category: Funk / Soul
Style: Soul
Genre: Hip hop
Musician: Various
Album's name: Hits & Soul 8
ZIP archive size: 1336

Various - Hits Soul 8


A1 Aretha Franklin Que Sea (Let It Be) 3:18
A2 Wilson Pickett Sugar, Sugar 3:00
A3 Joe Tex Tienes Razón, Ray Charles (You're Right, Ray Charles) 3:24
A4 Brook Benton Noche De Lluvia En Georgia (Rainy Night In Georgia) 3:15
A5 Sam & Dave Nena, No Te Pares Ahora (Baby-Baby, Don't Stop Now) 2:28
A6 Otis Redding El Hombre Del Amor (Love Man) 2:17
B1 R.B. Greaves Toma Una Carta María (Take A Letter Maria) 2:44
B2 Tyrone Davis Retrasa La Marcha Del Tiempo (Turn Back The Hands Of Time) 2:35
B3 Little Sister Tu Eres Aquél Parte II (You're The One - Part II) 3:13
B4 Percy Sledge Cualquier Día (Any Day Now) 3:48
B5 Clarence Carter No Puedo Dejar Solo A Tu Amor (Can't Leave Your Love Alone) 2:34
B6 Arthur Conley Al Viento Le Llaman María (They Call The Wind Maria) 2:56

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Hispavox, S.A.
  • Printed By – Hispavox, S.A.
  • Manufactured By – Hispavox, S.A.


The song titles are in Spanish and English.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: SGAE
  • Other (Depósito Legal): M. 10.682-1970
  • Other (Impuesto de Lujo a Metalico): Permiso Num. 3637

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
78 0164-1 Various Hits & Soul 8 ‎(LP, Comp) Atlantic 78 0164-1 Italy 1984
78 0164-1, LB 78 0164-1 Various Hits & Soul 8 ‎(LP, Comp, RE) Atlantic, Atlantic 78 0164-1, LB 78 0164-1 Spain 1984

Various - Hits Soul 8 listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Various - Hits Soul 8 album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Various - Hits Soul 8" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.