Steppenwolf - Rest In Peace
Label: Probe ‎– SPB-3042
Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: Australia
Date of released: 1972
Category: Rock
Style: Hard Rock
Genre: Rock
Musician: Steppenwolf
Album's name: Rest In Peace
ZIP archive size: 1734

Steppenwolf - Rest In Peace

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Don't Step On The Grass, Sam 6:01
A2 Foggy Mental Breakdown 3:52
A3 Everybody's Next One 2:55
A4 Desperation 5:43
A5 The Ostrich 5:37
B1 Renegade
Written By – G. Biondo/G. McJohn
B2 Hippo Stomp 5:43
B3 Your Wall's Too High 5:45
B4 Take What You Need 3:27
B5 None Of Your Doing 2:48

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – ABC/Dunhill Records
  • Distributed By – EMI


  • Design Concept [Cover Concept], Art Direction – Jerry Edmonton
  • Photography By – Tom Gundelfinger
  • Producer – Gabriel Mekler, Richard Podolor (tracks: A2, B1, B2)
  • Written-By – G. Mekler* (tracks: A3, B4, B5), J. Kay*, L. Byrom* (tracks: A2, B2)


Made in Australia

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
DSX 50124 Steppenwolf Rest In Peace ‎(LP, Comp) ABC/Dunhill Records DSX 50124 US 1972
SPB 1059, 1E 062 ◦ 93 521 Steppenwolf Rest In Peace ‎(LP, Comp) Probe, Probe SPB 1059, 1E 062 ◦ 93 521 UK 1972
DSX 50124 Steppenwolf Rest In Peace ‎(LP, Comp) ABC Records DSX 50124 Denmark 1972
2 c 064-93.521 Steppenwolf Rest in Peace ‎(12", Comp) Probe 2 c 064-93.521 France 1972
spb 1059 Steppenwolf Rest In Peace ‎(LP, Comp) Probe spb 1059 India 1972

Steppenwolf - Rest In Peace listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Steppenwolf - Rest In Peace album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Steppenwolf - Rest In Peace" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.