The Outsiders  - Close Up
Label: Raw Edge Records ‎– RER 003
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: UK
Date of released: 1978
Category: Rock
Style: Punk
Genre: Rock
Musician: The Outsiders
Album's name: Close Up
ZIP archive size: 1431

The Outsiders - Close Up


A1 Vital Hours 2:23
A2 Observations 3:19
A3 Fixed Up 2:38
A4 Touch And Go 3:39
A5 White Debt 2:53
A6 Count For Something 2:21
B1 Out Of Place 2:39
B2 Keep The Pain Inside 4:52
B3 Face To Face 1:37
B4 Semi-Detached Life 2:37
B5 Conspiracy Of War 6:38

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Spaceward Studios
  • Pressed By – CBS Pressing Plant, Aston Clinton
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Raw Edge Records


  • Artwork [Assistance] – Margaret Richards
  • Bass – Bob Lawrence, Graham Green
  • Drums, Vocals – Jan
  • Engineer – Gary Lucas
  • Lyrics By, Music By – Borland*, Janes*
  • Photography By – June Oliver
  • Vocals, Guitar – Adrian Borland


Released with a laminated picture sleeve and lyrics insert.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): RER.003.A-1 2 ⋀
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): RER.003.B-1 2 ⋀

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CDMRED 516 The Outsiders Close Up ‎(CD, Album, RE) Cherry Red CDMRED 516 UK 2012
CT 208 The Outsiders Close Up ‎(LP, Album, RE) Captured Tracks CT 208 US 2014


The Outsiders - Close Up listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the The Outsiders - Close Up album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "The Outsiders - Close Up" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.