Village People - Macho Man
Hip hop
Label: RCA Victor ‎– 800397
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Ecuador
Date of released: 1978
Category: Funk / Soul
Style: Disco
Genre: Hip hop
Musician: Village People
Album's name: Macho Man
ZIP archive size: 1911

Village People - Macho Man


A1 Macho Man 5:18
A2 I Am What I Am 5:37
B1 Key West 5:42
Medley (4:36)
B2a Just A Gigolo 1:15
B2b I Ain't Got Nobody 3:21
B3 Sodom And Gomorrah 6:17


  • Arranged By [Rhythm & Percussion] – J. Morali*
  • Arranged By [Strings & Horns], Conductor – H. Ott*
  • Arranged By [Vocals] – J. Morali*, V. Willis*
  • Backing Vocals – Alexander Briley, David (Scar) Hodo*, Felipe Rose, Glenn Hughes , Randy Jones
  • Bass – Alfonso Carey
  • Bells [Foot Bells] – Felipe Rose
  • Composed By, Producer – Jacques Morali
  • Congas – E. (Crusher) Bennett*
  • Drums – Russell Dabney
  • Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Clavinet – Nathanial (Crocket) Wilke*
  • Engineer – Gerald Block
  • Engineer [Assisted By] – C. Bandini*, J. Dougherty*
  • Executive-Producer – Henri Belolo
  • Lead Guitar – Jimmy Lee
  • Lead Vocals, Lyrics By [Lyricist] – Victor Willis
  • Music By – J. Morali* (tracks: A1 to B1, B3)
  • Percussion – Felipe Rose, P. Whitehead*, P.C. Kraus*
  • Percussion [Foot Bells] – Felipe Rose
  • Photography By – J. Galluzzi*
  • Rhythm Guitar – Rodger Lee
  • Written-By – H. Belolo* (tracks: A1 to B1, B3), Irving Caesar (tracks: B2a), J. Morali* (tracks: A1 to B1, B3), Leonello Casucci (tracks: B2a), P. Whitehead* (tracks: A1 to B1, B3), R. Graham* (tracks: B2b), S. Williams* (tracks: B2b), V. Willis* (tracks: A1 to B1, B3)

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
NBLP 7096 Village People Macho Man ‎(LP, Album) Casablanca NBLP 7096 US 1978
NBLP 7096 Village People Macho Man ‎(LP, Album, Club, P/Mixed) Casablanca NBLP 7096 US 1978
NBL5-7096 Village People Macho Man ‎(Cass, Album) Casablanca NBL5-7096 US 1978
Not On Label Village People Macho Man ‎(LP, Album, TP, W/Lbl) DJM Records Not On Label UK 1978
NBPIX 7096 Village People Macho Man ‎(LP, Album, Pic) Casablanca NBPIX 7096 US 1978

Village People - Macho Man listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Village People - Macho Man album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Village People - Macho Man" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.