Gregg Allman - Laid Back
Label: Capricorn Records ‎– CP 0116
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold
Country: Barbados
Date of released: 1973
Category: Rock
Style: Country Rock
Genre: Rock
Musician: Gregg Allman
Album's name: Laid Back
ZIP archive size: 1501

Gregg Allman - Laid Back

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Midnight Rider 4:26
A2 Queen Of Hearts 6:14
A3 Please Call Home 2:40
A4 Don't Mess Up A Good Thing
Written-By – Oliver Sain
B1 These Days
Written-By – Jackson Browne
B2 Multi-Colored Lady 4:51
B3 All My Friends
Written-By – Scott Boyer
B4 Will The Circle Be Unbroken
Arranged By – Gregg Allman, Johnny SandlinWritten-By – Trad.*

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Capricorn Sound Studios
  • Recorded At – Record Plant, N.Y.C.
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Manufactured By – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Capricorn Records Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Capricorn Records Inc.
  • Published By – No Exit Music Co., Inc.
  • Published By – Chevis Pub. Corp.
  • Published By – Companion Music
  • Published By – Open Window Music
  • Published By – Rear Exit Music Co.


  • Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Steel Guitar, Electric Piano – Scott Boyer
  • Arranged By [All Strings And Horns Arranged By], Conductor – Ed Freeman
  • Backing Vocals [B.g. Vocals] – Albert Robinson, Carl Hall, Eileen Gilbert, Emily Houston, Helene Miles, Hilda Harris, June McGruder*, Lynda November*, Maeretha Stewart
  • Bass Guitar [Bass] – Charlie Hayward, David Brown , Johnny Sandlin
  • Cabasa – Butch Trucks
  • Clavinet, Organ – Paul Hornsby
  • Congas – Jaimoe*
  • Cover, Painting – Abdul Mati Klarwein*
  • Drums – Bill Stewart
  • Electric Guitar – Buzzy Feiten, Jimmy Nalls
  • Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Slide Guitar, Resonator Guitar [Dobro], Tambourine – Tommy Talton
  • Engineer – Buddy Thornton, Roy Cicala (tracks: B1)
  • Engineer [Assisted By, Strings, Horns, B.g. Vocals] – Frank Hubach
  • Engineer [Assisted By] – Danny Turberville* (tracks: B1)
  • Engineer [Strings, Horns, B.g. Vocals] – Jim Reeves
  • Engineer, Engineer [Remix Engineer] – Johnny Sandlin, Ovie Sparks
  • Mastered By [Mastering Engineer] – George Marino
  • Photography By – James F. Higgins, Peter Harron
  • Piano [Acoustic], Electric Piano, Vibraphone [Vibes] – Chuck Leavell
  • Producer – Gregg Allman, Johnny Sandlin
  • Saxophone – David Newman*
  • Vocals, Organ, Acoustic Guitar – Gregg Allman
  • Written-By – Gregg Allman (tracks: A1 to A3, B2)


Made in Barbados

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CP 0116 Gregg Allman Laid Back ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Capricorn Records CP 0116 US 1973
UICY-93511 Gregg Allman Laid Back ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, Num, RE, Min) Polydor UICY-93511 Japan 2008
VIP-6398, SCAP-6040 Gregg Allman Laid Back ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Capricorn Records, Capricorn Records VIP-6398, SCAP-6040 Japan 1977
422 831 941-2 Gregg Allman Laid Back ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Polydor 422 831 941-2 US Unknown
CAP 47 508 Gregg Allman Laid Back ‎(LP, Album) Capricorn Records CAP 47 508 Germany 1973

Gregg Allman - Laid Back listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Gregg Allman - Laid Back album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Gregg Allman - Laid Back" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.