Obo Addy - Obo
Folk, World, & Country
Label: Avocet ‎– P 102
Type: Vinyl, LP
Country: US
Date of released: 1984
Category: Folk, World, & Country
Style: African
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Musician: Obo Addy
Album's name: Obo
ZIP archive size: 1705

Obo Addy - Obo

Obo Addy - Obo
MP3 album ZIP archive

11705 downloads at 25 mb/s
Obo Addy - Obo
FLAC album ZIP archive

2422 downloads at 22 mb/s


A1 Hamafeeshikome 3:48
A2 Feelings Of All 4:43
A3 Bakafa (Awunado) 6:10
A4 Homesick 8:00
B1 We Say 5:22
B2 I Love My Drums 4:43
B3 Don't Go 4:04
B4 Africa Speaks 7:43

Companies, etc.

  • Mastered At – The Mastering Lab
  • Mastered At – Sheffield Lab Matrix


  • Artwork By – Jeff Dayne
  • Bass – Mark Bjorklund
  • Drums [Traps], Vocals – Israel Annoh
  • Engineer – Fritz Richmond
  • Flute – Danny Schauffler
  • Guitar – Mike Denny
  • Producer – Hal Lee
  • Producer, Drums [Hand Drums], Vocals – Obo Addy
  • Tenor Saxophone – Rich Halley
  • Tenor Saxophone, Flute, Alto Saxophone – Amon Kotey
  • Trombone – Tom Hill
  • Trumpet – Jim Cheek, Thara Memory, Tony Collins
  • Vocals – Brenda Phillips, Tina Sandoval


All compositions by Obo Addy.
Published by Kukrudu Publishing Co.
Song order on back of cover is totally different than what's listed on the labels and there is a pink errata sticker on the back of the cover which lists the tracks in the correct order. The label that released this Lp was in Portland, Oregon. All songs were recorded at Cascade Recording Studios in Portland, Oregon in November 1983.

"SLM △" in the runout etching indicates that the lacquer disc was processed at, and the metal parts used to manufacture the record were made at Sheffield Lab Matrix.

Although label states all songs composed by Obo Addy, "Africa Speaks, America Listens" was composed by Guy Warren, see Guy Warren With The Red Saunders Orchestra* - Africa Speaks America Answers

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Runout Etched): P102-A SLM △ 6678 1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Runout Etched [TML-M stamped]): P102-B TML-M SLM △ 6678-X 1-1

Obo Addy - Obo listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Obo Addy - Obo album for free in mp3, flac formats at album.musicrw.com. It is also possible to buy "Obo Addy - Obo" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.