Carpenters - Now  Then
Rock, Pop
Label: A&M Records ‎– QU-53519
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Quadraphonic, Gatefold
Country: US
Date of released: Nov 1974
Category: Rock, Pop
Style: Soft Rock
Genre: Rock, Pop
Musician: Carpenters
Album's name: Now & Then
ZIP archive size: 1790

Carpenters - Now Then

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Sing
Chorus – The Jimmy Joyce Children's Chorus
A2 This Masquerade 4:50
A3 Heather 2:47
A4 Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
Drums – Hal Blaine
A5 I Can't Make Music 3:17
B1 Yesterday Once More 3:50
B2a Fun, Fun, Fun 1:32
B2b The End Of The World 2:25
B2c Da Doo Ron Ron (When He Walked Me Home) 1:43
B2d Deadman's Curve 1:40
B2e Johnny Angel 1:30
B2f The Night Has A Thousand Eyes 1:45
B2g Our Day Will Come 2:00
B2h One Fine Day 1:40
B3 Yesterday Once More/Reprise 0:58

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – A&M Records, Inc.


  • Art Direction – Roland Young
  • Baritone Saxophone – Doug Strawn
  • Bass – Joe Osborn
  • Engineer – Ray Gerhardt
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Roger Young
  • Engineer [Quad Remix] – Bart Chiate
  • Flute, Tenor Saxophone [Tenor Sax] – Bob Messenger
  • Guitar – Gary Sims
  • Illustration [Illustrations - Front Cover] – Design Maru
  • Illustration [Illustrations - Inside Cover] – Len Freas
  • Lead Guitar, Guitar, Voice – Tony Peluso
  • Mastered By – Bernie Grundman
  • Oboe [Bass], English Horn, Oboe – Earl Dumler
  • Other [Special Thanks To] – Ron Gorow
  • Photography By [Front Cover] – Jim McCrary
  • Producer, Drums, Vocals – Karen Carpenter
  • Producer, Orchestrated By, Keyboards, Vocals – Richard Carpenter
  • Recorder – Tom Scott
  • Steel Guitar – Buddy Emmons, Jay Dee Maness
  • Supervised By [Quad Remix] – Marv Bornstein


Issued In A Triple Gatefold Sleeve. Blue Labels With 'Quadraphonic' Printed Four Tines On Each Side.

SQ Quadraphonic LP release.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Printed Label): (MASTER # QU-53555)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Printed Label): (MASTER # QU-53556)

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SP-3519 Carpenters Now & Then ‎(LP, Album, Gat) A&M Records SP-3519 US 1973
86.903-1 Carpenters Now & Then ‎(LP, Album, Gat) A&M Records 86.903-1 Spain 1973
AM 210 Carpenters Now & Then ‎(LP, Album) A&M Records AM 210 Greece 1973
AMLH 63519 Carpenters Now & Then ‎(LP, Album, RP) A&M Records AMLH 63519 UK Unknown
8T-3519 Carpenters Now & Then ‎(8-Trk, Album, Club, CRC) A&M Records 8T-3519 US 1973


Carpenters - Now Then listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Carpenters - Now Then album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Carpenters - Now Then" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.