George Duke - Follow The Rainbow
Jazz, Hip hop
Label: Epic ‎– JE 35701
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Canada
Date of released: 1979
Category: Jazz, Funk / Soul
Style: Jazz-Funk, Funk, Disco
Genre: Jazz, Hip hop
Musician: George Duke
Album's name: Follow The Rainbow
ZIP archive size: 1860

George Duke - Follow The Rainbow

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Party Down
Electric Guitar – Roland Bautiste*Lyrics By – Bill ChamplinNarrator [Cosmotic] – Darrell "Sweet D" Cox*
A2 Say That You Will
Electric Guitar – Roland Bautiste*
A3 Funkin' For The Thrill
Narrator [Cosmotic] – Darrell "Sweet D" Cox*Vocals, Bass – Byron Miller
A4 Sunrise 4:44
A5 Festival 6:40
B1 I Am For Real (May The Funk Be With You) 5:19
B2 Straight From The Heart
Drums – Leon "Ndugu" Chancler*
B3 Corine
Drums – Leon "Ndugu" Chancler*
B4 Pluck 4:48
B5 Follow The Rainbow 1:23

Companies, etc.

  • Produced For – George Duke Enterprises, Inc.
  • Manufactured By – CBS Records Canada Ltd.
  • Distributed By – CBS Records Canada Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Mycenae Music Company
  • Copyright (c) – Big One Publishing Company
  • Pressed By – CBS Records Canada Ltd.
  • Printed By – Shorewood Packaging Corp. Of Canada Ltd.
  • Mastered At – Kendun Recorders


  • Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Flute – Larry Williams
  • Arranged By – George Duke
  • Art Direction – Tony Lane
  • Bass, Guitar – Kevin "Serious Biz" Dugan*
  • Composed By – Byron Miller (tracks: A3), George Duke (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B5)
  • Design, Concept By – Tom Drennon
  • Drums – Ricky Lawson
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Dave Rideau
  • Engineer [Recording, Remix] – Kerry McNabb
  • Engineer [Recording] – Dave Palmer (tracks: B3)
  • Guitar – Charles Icarus Johnson*
  • Illustration – John Laven
  • Mastered By – Johnny Golden*
  • MC, Technician [Drum] – Darrell "Sweet D" Cox*
  • Percussion, Vocals – Sheila Escovedo
  • Photography By – Bruce W. Talamon*
  • Producer, Vocals, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes, Yamaha Electric Grand, Yamaha Grand Piano 9'], Clavinet [Hohner D-6], Synthesizer [Arp Odyssey, Mini Moog, Oberheim, Prophet, Funkosizer, Crumer Strings] – George Duke
  • Trombone – Eric Culver*
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Jerry Hey
  • Vocals – Josie James, Lynn Davis, Napoleon Murphy Brock*
  • Vocals [Choir] – Children Of Distinction (tracks: B1)


On back cover:
℗ 1979 CBS Inc. © 1979 CBS Inc.
Manufactured and Distributed by - CBS Records Canada Ltd.

On labels:
℗ 1979 CBS Inc.
Manufactured by CBS Records Canada, Ltd. T.M. Owner "Epic"

On inner sleeve:
All lyrics ©1979 Mycenae Music Company...Except "Funkin' For The Thrill," ©1979 Big One Publishing Company and "Corine," ©1976 Mycenae Music Company

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Other (spine): Shorewood logo
  • Matrix / Runout (Center Label A): AL 35701
  • Matrix / Runout (Center Label B): BL 35701
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A): AL-35701-1A-2HZ (DM-2)
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B): BL-35701-1A-2HZ: DM-3

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
JE 35701 George Duke Follow The Rainbow ‎(LP, Album) Epic JE 35701 US 1979
EICP 30034 George Duke Follow The Rainbow ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Pap) Epic EICP 30034 Japan 2014
EPC 83336 George Duke Follow The Rainbow ‎(LP, Album) Epic EPC 83336 Europe 1979
138.190 George Duke Follow The Rainbow ‎(LP, Album) CBS 138.190 Brazil 1979
25-3P-122 George Duke Follow The Rainbow ‎(LP, Album) Epic 25-3P-122 Japan 1979

George Duke - Follow The Rainbow listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the George Duke - Follow The Rainbow album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "George Duke - Follow The Rainbow" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.