Rufus - Numbers
Jazz, Hip hop
Label: ABC Records ‎– AA-1098
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Santa Maria Pressing
Country: US
Date of released: 1979
Category: Jazz, Funk / Soul
Style: Jazz-Funk, Soul
Genre: Jazz, Hip hop
Musician: Rufus
Album's name: Numbers
ZIP archive size: 1393

Rufus - Numbers

Rufus - Numbers
MP3 album ZIP archive

11393 downloads at 25 mb/s
Rufus - Numbers
FLAC album ZIP archive

2422 downloads at 22 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Ain't Nobody Like You
Lead Vocals – Helen Lowe, Tony MaidenWritten-By – Elainea Robbins, Tony Maiden
A2 You're To Blame
Lead Vocals – David "Hawk" WolinskiWritten-By – David "Hawk" Wolinski
A3 Keep It Together (Declaration Of Love)
Lead Vocals – Tony MaidenPiano – Truman ThomasWritten-By – Allen Toussaint
A4 Dancin' Mood
Lead Vocals – RufusWritten-By – David "Hawk" Wolinski
A5 Red Hot Poker
Written-By – Bobby Watson
B1 Don't You Sit Alone
Lead Vocals – David "Hawk" WolinskiWritten-By – David "Hawk" Wolinski
B2 Bet My Dreams
Lead Vocals – Tony MaidenTrumpet – Freddie HubbardWritten-By – David "Hawk" Wolinski
B3 Pleasure Dome
Drums – Harvey MasonLead Vocals – Tony MaidenWritten-By – Elainea Robbins, Tony Maiden
B4 Are We?
Lead Vocals – David "Hawk" Wolinski, Maxayn*Written-By – David "Hawk" Wolinski
B5 Life In The City
Lead Vocals – Tony MaidenWritten-By – Bobby Watson

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – ABC Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – ABC Records, Inc.
  • Recorded At – Dawnbreakers Recording Studios
  • Mixed At – ABC Recording Studios
  • Mastered At – Allen Zentz Mastering
  • Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Santa Maria


  • Arranged By [Baritone Sax, Flute] – Bob "The Professor" Greve*
  • Arranged By [Strings], Conductor – Ernie Freeman
  • Arranged By [Tenor Sax, Flute] – Chuck "The German" Brooke*
  • Arranged By [Trombone] – John "Iron Lips" Erwin*
  • Arranged By [Trumpet, Slide Trumpet, Trombone, Bass Trombone] – Bill Lamb
  • Arranged By [Trumpet, Slide Trumpet, Trombone] – Dave Grover*
  • Art Direction – Stuart Kusher
  • Backing Vocals [Vocal Harmonies] – Helen Lowe, Lalomie Washburn, Maxayn*
  • Bass, Guitar, Clavinet – Bobby Watson
  • Design – Rod Dyer, Inc., Vartan Kurjian*
  • Drums, Percussion – John Robinson
  • Guitar – Richard Mikuls
  • Guitar, Clavinet, Backing Vocals – Tony Maiden
  • Keyboards – Kevin Murphy
  • Keyboards, Guitar, Backing Vocals – David "Hawk" Wolinski
  • Management [Direction] – Fitzgerald Hartley
  • Mastered By – Allen Zentz
  • Percussion – Everett Bryson, Jr.
  • Photography By [Cover] – Larry Du Pont*
  • Photography By [Group] – Ed Caraeff
  • Producer, Engineer, Mixed By – Roy Halee
  • Producer, Mixed By – Rufus
  • Recorded By – Thom Wilson


Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Santa Maria pressing.

Gatefold cover.

Recorded at Dawnbreaker Studios, San Fernando, CA. Mixed by Roy Halee & Rufus at ABC Recording Studios, Inc., Los Angeles, CA using the Aphex Aural Exciter. Mastered by Allen Zentz at Allen Zentz Mastering, Hollywood, CA.

Category on the right side of the Label, label says "SIDE ONE" not "Side A", no speed on label.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): AA-1098-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): AA-1098-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout - Etched): 1S AA-1098-A CS ① AZ
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout - Etched): SXT AA-1098-B ③ AZ ❀、SX E12

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AA-1098 Rufus Numbers ‎(LP, Album) ABC Records AA-1098 US 1979
ABCL 5263 Rufus Numbers ‎(LP, Album) ABC Records ABCL 5263 UK 1978
AA-1098 Rufus Numbers ‎(LP, Album, Gat) ABC Records AA-1098 US 1979
200 013, 200 013-320 Rufus Numbers ‎(LP, Album) ABC Records, ABC Records 200 013, 200 013-320 Germany 1979
MCAC-37039 Rufus Numbers ‎(Cass, Album) MCA Records MCAC-37039 US 1978

Rufus - Numbers listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Rufus - Numbers album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Rufus - Numbers" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.