Love And Rockets - Sorted Sample
Electronic, Rock, Pop
Label: Beggars Banquet ‎– LAR 1CD
Type: CD, Compilation, Promo, Sampler
Country: UK
Date of released: Mar 1989
Category: Electronic, Rock, Pop
Style: Alternative Rock
Genre: Electronic, Rock, Pop
Musician: Love And Rockets
Album's name: Sorted Sample
ZIP archive size: 1508

Love And Rockets - Sorted Sample

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 No New Tale To Tell 3:26
2 Mirror People Remix 3:57
3 Waiting For The Flood 3:39
4 Lazy 3:12
5 All In My Mind 4:42
6 Ball Of Confusion
Written-By – N. Whitfield - B. Strong*
7 Haunted When The Minutes Drag 8:01
8 Kundalini Express 5:45

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Beggars Banquet
  • Published By – Beggars Banquet Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Momentum Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Jobete Music (UK) Ltd.
  • Mastered At – Nimbus


  • Engineer – Ted Sharp
  • Music By – Love And Rockets (tracks: 1 to 5, 7, 8)
  • Producer – John Rivers* (tracks: 2, 5 to 8), Love And Rockets
  • Words By – Daniel Ash (tracks: 2, 4, 5, 7), David J (tracks: 1, 3, 7, 8)


This compact disc is an introduction to Love And Rockets. The tracks are taken from their three albums, Seventh dream of teenage heaven, 'Express', and Earth • Sun • Moon. This 'sorted' sample is intended as an appetiser for the main course to follow. BON APPETIT.

Not commercially available; this CD contains tracks culled from the first three albums and was available to the public via mail order with 'which CD?' magazine. Also used as a marketing tool by Beggars Banquet when promoting 'No New Tale To Tell', this disc was included in the promo packs.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: LAR 1 CD ・ MASTERED BY NIMBUS


Love And Rockets - Sorted Sample listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Love And Rockets - Sorted Sample album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Love And Rockets - Sorted Sample" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.