Michael Stearns - Chronos
Electronic, Blues
Label: Sonic Atmospheres ‎– 112
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1985
Category: Electronic, Stage & Screen
Style: Soundtrack, Ambient
Genre: Electronic, Blues
Musician: Michael Stearns
Album's name: Chronos
ZIP archive size: 1909

Michael Stearns - Chronos


Side A 23:16
A1 Movement 1 - Corridors Of Time
A2 2 - Essence And The Ancients
A3 3 - Angels And Bells
Side B 17:55
B1 Movement 3 - (Continued) - Pastorale
B2 4 - Escalator
B3 5 - Voices
B4 6 - Portraits
B5 7 - The Ride (Finale)


  • Bass [Space Bass] – Constance Demby
  • Chorus – Anne Graham , Georgianne Cowan, Jean Krois, Marsha Sheldon, Patty Van Santen, Roberta Polverini, Sandy Gekler, Susan Harper
  • Composed By, Performer, Mixed By, Producer [Score Produced By] – Michael Stearns
  • Design – George Landry
  • Liner Notes – Philip Stearns
  • Photography By [Cover And Liner Photos] – Ron Fricke
  • Photography By [Photo Of Ron Fricke] – Michael Williams
  • Producer [Score Produced By] – Susan Harper
  • Typography [Title Design] – Wayne McGee


Recorded and mixed at M'Ocean Studio, Santa Monica, California

All selections ©℗ Sonic Atmospheres 1985

Includes printed insert with brief film description in English, French, German, and Japanese, and full credits.

Although Michael Stearns has given track names for this album, the music 'flows' from one track into the other without any interruption. Note that the tracks A3 and B1 actually belong together. On the CD release this track is called 'Angels, Bells And Pastorale'.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A run-out area): SA 112-A 20677
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B run-out area): SA 112-B 20678

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SA001 Michael Stearns Chronos ‎(CD, Album) Sonic Atmospheres SA001 US 1984
312 Michael Stearns Chronos ‎(CD, Album) Sonic Atmospheres 312 US 1985
212 Michael Stearns Chronos ‎(Cass) Sonic Atmospheres 212 US 1985


Michael Stearns - Chronos listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Michael Stearns - Chronos album for free in mp3, flac formats at album.musicrw.com. It is also possible to buy "Michael Stearns - Chronos" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.