Eddie Murphy - How Could It Be
Hip hop, Pop
Label: CBS/Sony ‎– 28AP 3092
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Japan
Date of released: 1985
Category: Funk / Soul, Pop
Style: RnB/Swing
Genre: Hip hop, Pop
Musician: Eddie Murphy
Album's name: How Could It Be
ZIP archive size: 1247

Eddie Murphy - How Could It Be

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Do I
Arranged By [Rhythm Arrangement] – Stevie WonderBacking Vocals – Daryll Phinissee*, Eddie Murphy, Howard Smith, Phillip WilliamsDrum Programming – James AllenElectronics [Synthesizer Programmer] – Abdoulaye SoumareGuitar – David Williams Keyboards – Greg Phillinganes, Stevie WonderSynthesizer – Greg PhillinganesWritten-By – Stevie Wonder
A2 C-O-N Confused
Arranged By – Aquil FudgeArranged By [String Arrangements] – Greg PoreeArranged By [Vocal Arrangements] – Eddie MurphyBacking Vocals – Daryll Phinissee*, Finis Henderson, Keith JohnContractor [String Contractor] – Ernie Fields
A3 How Could It Be
Acoustic Guitar – Greg Poree, Larry MenallyBacking Vocals – Crystal Blake, Eddie MurphyBass – Frank "Rusty" Hamilton III*Drum Programming – James AllenDrum Programming [Wendell 2 Drum Computer Programmer] – Roger NicholsDrums [Simmons Drums] – James AllenElectric Piano – Darryl RossFlugelhorn – Larry Glittens*Keyboards – Frank "Rusty" Hamilton III*Synthesizer – Frank "Rusty" Hamilton III*Vocals – Crystal BlakeWritten-By – Frank "Rusty" Hamilton III*
A4 I Wish (I Could Tell You When)
Acoustic Bass – Mike MckinneyBacking Vocals – Daryll*, Eddie MurphyDrum Programming [Wendell 2 Drum Computer Programmer] – Roger NicholsElectronics [Sequencing] – Jeff LorberGuitar – Paul Pesko*Harmonica – Stevie WonderKeyboards, Drum Programming – Jeff LorberWritten-By – David Jones*, Eddie Murphy
B1 Party All The Time
Backing Vocals – LaMorris Payne, Levi Ruffin*, Rick JamesDrums – Rick JamesGuitar – Kenny HawkinsKeyboards – Greg Levis*, Levi Ruffin*Mixed By – Rick James, Tom FlyePercussion – Rick JamesProducer – Rick JamesVocals – Rick JamesWritten-By – Rick James
B2 I, Me, Us, We
Backing Vocals – Alvin Broussard Jr.*, Anthony Clark , Bruce Hawes, Carlotta Clark, Cynthia Green , Darryl Ross, David Allen Jones, Derrick Lawrence , Dwayne Roberson, Jacque M. Kimbrough, Larry Gittens, Lisa Clark, Lorelei McBroom, Michelle Wiley, Paul Freudenberg, Phillip Williams*, Roddrick Gordon, Roderick Bascom, Spartacus R.*, William RiveraBass – Ready "Freddie" Washington"*Drum Programming – Ready "Freddie" Washington*Drum Programming [Wendell 2 Drum Computer Programmer] – Roger NicholsDrums – Dennis DavisGuitar – Ben Bridges, Michael O'NeilHorns – Bob Malach, Earl Gardner, Keith QuinnKeyboards – Billy YoungSynthesizer – Bill Wolfer, Billy YoungTambourine – Aquil Fudge
B3 My God Is Color Blind
Backing Vocals – Eddie MurphyDrum Programming – James AllenGuitar – Gordon BanksPerformer [Gunshot] – Brad BuxerPiano – Eddie MurphySynthesizer – Eddie Murphy
B4 Everything's Coming Up Roses
Backing Vocals – Billy Durham, Crystal Blake, Dana Essex, Daryll Phinissee*, Joyce Wilson-Vincent*, Keith John, Letitia Body, Melody McCully, Pam Vincent, Philip Perry*Drum Programming – Stevie WonderDrums – James AllenElectronics [Synthesizer Programmer] – Bob BradloveKeyboards – Stevie WonderProducer – Stevie WonderWritten-By – Stevie Wonder

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Wonderland Studios, Los Angeles
  • Recorded At – Joint Recording Studio
  • Recorded At – Soundworks Studio
  • Recorded At – Clinton Recording Studio
  • Recorded At – Power Station
  • Mixed At – Wonderland Studios, Los Angeles
  • Mixed At – Joint Recording Studio
  • Mastered At – Precision Lacquer
  • Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.


  • Art Direction – Nancy Greenberg
  • Executive-Producer – Larkin Arnold
  • Mastered By – Stephen Marcussen
  • Mixed By – Bob Harlan (tracks: A1 to A4, B2 to B4)
  • Photography By – Annie Leibovitz
  • Producer – Aquil Fudge (tracks: A1 to A4, B2 to B3)
  • Written-By – Eddie Murphy (tracks: A2, B1, B2)


℗ ©1985 CBS, Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: JASRAC

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
FC 39952 Eddie Murphy How Could It Be ‎(LP, Album) Columbia FC 39952 US 1985
CK 39952 Eddie Murphy How Could It Be ‎(CD, Album) Columbia CK 39952 US 1985
COL 473956 2 Eddie Murphy How Could It Be ‎(CD, Album) Columbia COL 473956 2 Netherlands 1985
FC 39952 Eddie Murphy How Could It Be ‎(LP, Album) Columbia FC 39952 Canada 1985
CBS 26687 Eddie Murphy How Could It Be ‎(LP, Album) CBS CBS 26687 Greece 1985

Eddie Murphy - How Could It Be listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Eddie Murphy - How Could It Be album for free in mp3, flac formats at album.musicrw.com. It is also possible to buy "Eddie Murphy - How Could It Be" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.