Lonnie Smith - Keep On Lovin
Jazz, Hip hop
Label: Groove Merchant ‎– GM 3312, Groove Merchant ‎– GM-3312
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold
Country: US
Date of released: 1976
Category: Jazz, Funk / Soul
Style: Jazz-Funk
Genre: Jazz, Hip hop
Musician: Lonnie Smith
Album's name: Keep On Lovin'
ZIP archive size: 1628

Lonnie Smith - Keep On Lovin


A1 Keep On Lovin' 6:00
A2 Sizzle Stick 5:57
A3 Lean Meat 6:16
B1 What I Want 5:58
B2 Filet-O-Sole 5:44
B3 No Tears Tomorrow 5:08

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Mediasound
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Groove Merchant International, Inc.
  • Distributed By – P.I.P. Records


  • Arranged By – Brad Baker (tracks: A2 to B3)
  • Arranged By, Composed By – Bob Babbitt (tracks: B2), Jerry Friedman (tracks: A1), Lance Quinn (tracks: A2, A3)
  • Bass – Bob Babbitt, Will Lee (tracks: A3)
  • Bass Trombone – David Taylor
  • Composed By – Brad Baker (tracks: A2, A3), Lonnie Smith (tracks: B1, B3)
  • Conductor, Arranged By – Brad Baker
  • Copyist [Music Preparation] – Oscar Jaimes
  • Design – Ron Levine
  • Drums – Rick Morotta*
  • Electric Piano [Fenderhodes], Keyboards, Vocals – Lonnie Smith
  • Engineer [Mix, Recording] – Tony Bongiovi
  • Flute, Alto Saxophone – George Young
  • Flute, Baritone Saxophone – Lew Del Gatto*
  • French Horn – Fred Griffen*
  • Guitar – Jerry Friedman, Lance Quinn
  • Mastered By – J.G.*
  • Percussion – Jimmy Maelen
  • Photography By – Chuck Stewart
  • Producer – Sonny Lester
  • Strings – Fredrick Buldrini*, Guy Lumia, Harold Kohan*, Jesse Levy, Joe Randazzo, Julian Barker*, Norman Carr, Richard Locker, Richard Maximoff, Richard Sortomme, Tony Posk
  • Tenor Saxophone – Joseph Lovano*
  • Trombone – Barry Rogers
  • Trumpet – Alan Rubin, Randy Brecker


Recorded at Media Sound August 1976.
All compositions published by Sonny Lester Music Publishing Co./Chappell Music Co. (ASCAP)
Distributed by PIP Records. A division of Pickwick International, Inc.
This album is also availabe on stereo 8 track tapes.
Randy Brecker appears courtesy of Arista Records.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): GM 3312 A J.G.
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): GM 3312 B J.G.
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
GM 3312, GM-3312 Lonnie Smith Keep On Lovin' ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Groove Merchant, Groove Merchant GM 3312, GM-3312 US 1976
GM-3312 Lonnie Smith Keep On Lovin' ‎(CD, RE, RM) Groove Merchant GM-3312 Canada Unknown
308.7007 Lonnie Smith Keep On Lovin' ‎(LP, Album) Young 308.7007 Brazil 1981
LRC 9312 Lonnie Smith Keep On Lovin' ‎(LP, Album, RE) Lester Radio Corporation LRC 9312 US 1977
GMD 3312 Lonnie Smith Keep On Lovin' ‎(LP, Album, Promo) Groove Merchant GMD 3312 US 1976


Lonnie Smith - Keep On Lovin listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Lonnie Smith - Keep On Lovin album for free in mp3, flac formats at album.musicrw.com. It is also possible to buy "Lonnie Smith - Keep On Lovin" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.