Joe Walsh - So What
Label: ABC/Dunhill Records ‎– DSD-50171
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Promo
Country: US
Date of released: 1974
Category: Rock
Style: Blues Rock, Classic Rock
Genre: Rock
Musician: Joe Walsh
Album's name: So What
ZIP archive size: 1696

Joe Walsh - So What

Joe Walsh - So What
MP3 album ZIP archive

11696 downloads at 25 mb/s
Joe Walsh - So What
FLAC album ZIP archive

2422 downloads at 22 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Welcome To The Club
Bass – Kenny PassarelliDrums – Joe VitaleGuitar, Vocals, Mellotron – Joe WalshOrgan – Tom Stephenson
A2 Falling Down
Backing Vocals – Bryan Garofalo, Don Henley, Jody Boyer, Joe WalshBass, Guitar, Synthesizer, Lead Vocals – Joe WalshDrums – Ron Grinel
A3 Pavane
Synthesizer [Arp, Moog] – Joe WalshWritten-By – Maurice Ravel
A4 Time Out
Backing Vocals – Don Henley, John David SoutherBass, Guitar, Synthesizer, Lead Vocals – Joe WalshDrums – Ron Grinel
A5 All Night Laundry Mat Blues
Guitar – Dan Fogelberg, Joe WalshHarmonica – Leonard SouthwickLead Vocals – Joe WalshOther [Miscellaneous] – Dan Fogelberg, Joe Walsh, John StronachOther [Snarks] – Dan Fogelberg
B1 Turn To Stone
Backing Vocals – Don Henley, Glenn Frey, Randy MeisnerBass – Bryan GarofaloCongas – Guille GarciaDrums – Joe VitaleLead Vocals, Guitar, Organ [Church] – Joe WalshOrgan – Tom Stephenson
B2 Help Me Through The Night
Backing Vocals – Don Henley, Glenn Frey, Randy MeisnerBass – Bryan GarofaloDrums – Joe VitaleGuitar, Piano, Lead Vocals – Joe Walsh
B3 County Fair
Bass, Guitar, Piano – Joe WalshDrums – Joe VitaleOrgan – Tom Stephenson
B4 Song For Emma
Acoustic Bass – James Bond*Arranged By – Bill Szymczyk, Jimmie HaskellDrums – Russ KunkelPiano, Electric Bass, Vocals – Joe Walsh

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Record Plant, Los Angeles
  • Recorded At – Record Plant, N.Y.C.
  • Recorded At – Record Plant, Sausalito
  • Recorded At – Record Plant Mobile Studio
  • Mastered At – Kendun Recorders
  • Published By – Barnstorm Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Elkan-Vogel Co., Inc.


  • Design [Album] – Jimmy Wachtel
  • Engineer – Al Blazek*, Bill Szymczyk, John Stronach
  • Mixed By – John Stronach
  • Mixed By, Producer, Engineer – Bill Szymczyk (tracks: B4)
  • Photography By [Front And Rear Covers] – Lorrie Sullivan
  • Photography By [Liner] – Joe Walsh
  • Producer – Joe Walsh (tracks: A1 to B3), John Stronach (tracks: A1 to B3)
  • Written-By – Joe Walsh (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B4)


Recorded at The Record Plan in Los Angeles, Sausalito & New York City.
Also, by Mobile Truck at J.W's house.Printed Inner Sleeve.

All Songs Written By Joe Walsh and published by Barnstorm Music/BMI; with the exception of "Pavane of the Sleeping Beauty" by Maurice Ravel (1875-1937) and published by Elkan-Vogal, Inc. (BMI)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): DSD-50171-A KENDUM-A "that's no banany, that's my noze"
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): DSD-50171-B KENDUM-B A-9 2C.H.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
DSD-50171 Joe Walsh So What ‎(LP, Album, Emb) ABC/Dunhill Records DSD-50171 US 1974
DSD-50171 Joe Walsh So What ‎(LP, Album) Probe DSD-50171 Brazil 1974
CRC-20154 Joe Walsh Joe Walsh ‎(Cass, Album, RE) MCA Coral CRC-20154 US 1984
DSD-50171 Joe Walsh So What ‎(LP, Album) ABC/Dunhill Records DSD-50171 US 1974
DSD 50171 Joe Walsh So What ‎(LP, Album) ABC Records DSD 50171 Australia 1974


Joe Walsh - So What listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Joe Walsh - So What album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Joe Walsh - So What" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.