Friction  - Replicant Walk
Label: Enemy Records ‎– EMY 109
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Germany
Date of released: 1989
Category: Rock
Style: Noise, Avantgarde, Experimental
Genre: Rock
Musician: Friction
Album's name: Replicant Walk
ZIP archive size: 1404

Friction - Replicant Walk

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Cushion
Bass Guitar, Guitar, Vocals – Reck
A2 Bad Luck
Alto Saxophone, Guest [Special Guest] – John ZornBass Guitar, Guitar, Vocals – Reck
A3 Gapping 4:46
A4 Antenna & Moon
Bass Guitar, Guitar, Vocals – Reck
B1 Skin Deep
Bass Guitar, Guitar, Vocals – Reck
B2 Burn Don
Alto Saxophone, Guest [Special Guest] – John Zorn
B3 Replicant Walk 5:51
B4 Kagayaki 3:02

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – EFA – EFA 03509
  • Recorded At – Power Play Studio
  • Mixed At – Power Play Studio
  • Mastered At – Masterdisk


  • Art Direction [Art Director] – Shigeo Matsumoto
  • Composed By – Reck
  • Drums – Sato Minoru
  • Engineer – Bryan Martin
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Tod Levine
  • Guitar – Higo Hiroshi
  • Mastered By [Engineer] – Howie Weinberg
  • Other [Advised By] – Tenku Kikaku, Inc.
  • Other [Enemy Administration] – Michael Knuth
  • Producer – Roli Mosimann
  • Programmed By – Michelle Amar
  • Synthesizer – Serigano*


Recorded & mixed at Power Play Studio Long Island, N.Y. March - April 1988
Mastered at Master Disc, NYC.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: LC 8144
  • Rights Society: GEMA

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
EMY CD 109 Friction Replicant Walk ‎(CD, Album) Enemy Records EMY CD 109 Germany 1989
TKJA-10088 Friction Replicant Walk ‎(12", Album, Ltd, RE) Wax Records TKJA-10088 Japan 2016
32WXD-110 Friction Replicant Walk ‎(CD, Album) Wax Records 32WXD-110 Japan 1988
SSAP-011 Friction = フリクション* Friction = フリクション* - Replicant Walk = レプリカント・ウォーク ‎(CD, Album, RE) Pass Records, P-Vine Records SSAP-011 Japan 2007
28WXL-3003 Friction Replicant Walk ‎(LP, Album) Wax Records 28WXL-3003 Japan 1988


Friction - Replicant Walk listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Friction - Replicant Walk album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Friction - Replicant Walk" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.