Stevie Wonder - In Square Circle
Electronic, Hip hop
Label: Motown ‎– ZD72005
Type: CD, Album
Country: Europe
Date of released: 1985
Category: Electronic, Funk / Soul
Style: Synth-pop
Genre: Electronic, Hip hop
Musician: Stevie Wonder
Album's name: In Square Circle
ZIP archive size: 1324

Stevie Wonder - In Square Circle

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Part-Time Lover
Backing Vocals – Billy Durham, Darryl Phinnessee, Keith John, Luther Vandross, Melody McCully, Peter Byrne, Philip Bailey, Renee Hardaway, Syreeta WrightDrums, Synthesizer, Lead Vocals – Stevie WonderLead Vocals [Additional] – Luther Vandross
2 I Love You Too Much
Drums, Percussion, Synthesizer, Vocals – Stevie Wonder
3 Whereabouts
Backing Vocals – Darryl Phinnessee, Deniece Williams, Howard Smith, Keith JohnDrums, Synthesizer, Piano, Lead Vocals – Stevie Wonder
4 Stranger On The Shore Of Love
Drums, Synthesizer, Harpsichord, Accordion, Vocals – Stevie Wonder
5 Never In Your Sun
Drums, Synthesizer, Percussion, Harmonica, Vocals – Stevie Wonder
6 Spiritual Walkers
Backing Vocals – Carolyn Garrett, Cheta Akins*, Janice Moore, Kay Gibbs, Ruthell Holmes, Stevie Wonder, Valencia CoxDrums, Percussion, Synthesizer [CS80] – Stevie WonderLead Vocals – Stevie WonderSaxophone – Bob MalachSynthesizer [CS80] – Edwin BirdsongTrumpet – Larry Gittens
7 Land Of La La
Backing Vocals – Renee Hardaway, Stevie WonderDrums, Percussion, Synthesizer, Electric Piano – Stevie WonderGuitar – Ben Bridges, Rick ZunigarLead Vocals – Stevie Wonder
8 Go Home
Drums, Synthesizer, Vocoder – Stevie WonderSaxophone – Bob MalachTrumpet – Larry GittensVocals – Stevie Wonder
9 Overjoyed
Arranged By [String Arrangement] – Paul RiserGuitar – Earl KlughPiano, Synthesizer [CS80], Percussion [Environmental Percussion: Crickets, Nightingale & Additional Bird Sounds, Ocean, Pebbles In Pond, Stone Dropped, Crushing Leaves] – Stevie WonderVocals – Stevie Wonder
10 It's Wrong (Apartheid)
Backing Vocals – Fana Kekana, Linda Bottoman-Tshabalala, Lorraine Mahlangu-Richards, Muntu Mvuyana, Musa Dludla, Thandeka Ngono-Raasch, Tsepo MokoneBacking Vocals, Percussion – Stevie WonderDrums, Synthesizer, Percussion, Kora – Stevie WonderLead Vocals – Stevie WonderTranslated By [Xhosa Translation Coordinated By] – Cherylé StoneTranslated By [Xhosa Translation] – Fana Kekana

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Motown Record Corporation
  • Copyright (c) – Motown Record Corporation
  • Published By – Jobete Music
  • Published By – Black Bull Music
  • Distributed By – RCA/Ariola-Ariola/RCA
  • Distributed By – Ariola/RCA-RCA/Ariola
  • Pressed By – Sonopress
  • Recorded At – Wonderland Studios, Los Angeles
  • Mixed At – Wonderland Studios, Los Angeles
  • Mastered At – Bernie Grundman Mastering


  • Art Direction – Johnny Lee , Renee Hardaway
  • Co-producer [Associate Producer] – Gary Olazabal
  • Computer [Computer Synthesis] – Bob Bralove
  • Coordinator [Mastering Coordinator] – Bob Harlan
  • Design Concept [Album Cover Concept] – Bobby Holland, Renee Hardaway
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Bob Harlan, Steve Van Arden
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Gary Olazabal
  • Liner Notes – Stevland Morris, Theresa Cropper
  • Mastered By – Bernie Grundman, Brian Gardner
  • Product Manager [Project Manager For Motown] – Brenda M. Boyce
  • Product Manager [Project Manager For Taurus Productions] – Stephanie Andrews
  • Programmed By [Synthesizer Programming] – Abdoulaye Soumare, Bob Bralove, Brad Buxer, Gary Olazabal, Stevie Wonder
  • Recorded By [Environmental Percussion] – Gary Olazabal, Steve Van Arden
  • Sampler [Cora Sample] – Djimo Kouyate
  • Sampler [Drum Sampling] – James Allen
  • Sequenced By [Synthesizer Sequencing] – Stevie Wonder
  • Tape Op – Alvin Broussard
  • Technician [Equipment] – James Allen, Mick Parish
  • Technician [Technical Assistance] – Jimmy "Rock-n-roll" Sandweiss*
  • Written-By, Producer, Arranged By – Stevie Wonder


Digitally recorded and mixed at Wonderland Studios, Los Angeles, California

All songs published by Jobete Music/Black Bull Music.

Luther Vandross appears courtesy of Epic Records
Philip Bailey appears courtesy of Columbia Records
Deniece Williams appears courtesy of Columbia Records
Earl Klugh appears courtesy of Warner Bros. Records, Inc.

℗ 1985 Motown Record Corporation
© 1985 Motown Record Corporation
Made and printed in Germany

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 035628 200525
  • Matrix / Runout: SONOPRESS ZD 72005 C
  • Label Code: LC 0881
  • Rights Society: BIEM/GEMA
  • Other (Distribution Code France): RC 650
  • Other (Distribution Code Germany): QB

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
6134TL Stevie Wonder In Square Circle ‎(LP, Album, Emb) Tamla 6134TL US 1985
TMS 60157 Stevie Wonder En Un Circulo Cuadrado (In Square Circle) ‎(Cass, Album) Motown TMS 60157 Argentina 1985
UICY-3884 Stevie Wonder In Square Circle ‎(CD, Album, RE) Motown UICY-3884 Japan 2005
6134TL Stevie Wonder In Square Circle ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Tamla 6134TL US 1985
6134TL Stevie Wonder In Square Circle ‎(LP, Album) Tamla 6134TL US 1985

Stevie Wonder - In Square Circle listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Stevie Wonder - In Square Circle album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Stevie Wonder - In Square Circle" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.