The Gangsters - The Gangsters
Label: Stortbeat Records ‎– BEAT 2
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: UK
Date of released: 1979
Category: Rock
Style: Power Pop
Genre: Rock
Musician: The Gangsters
Album's name: The Gangsters
ZIP archive size: 1439

The Gangsters - The Gangsters


A1 Weekend
A2 Harlow Town
A3 Pay Cheque
A4 Don't Rely On Me
A5 Trouble We Go Through
A6 Shake And Pop ( Nick Lowe )
B1 Record Company
B2 I Don't Know
B3 Sadie May
B4 Never Thought It Would Happen
B5 Best Friend

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Spaceward Studios


  • Bass – Martin Holden
  • Drums – Terry Hardy
  • Guitar [1st], Backing Vocals – Richard Holgarth
  • Guitar [2nd], Vocals – Billy Meadows
  • Keyboards – Steve Horton
  • Producer – Shane Roe
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Gray Lucas
  • Written-By – The Gangsters (tracks: A1 to A5, B1 to B5)


Tack List on Cover & Labe 1 to 11.
Ⓟ & Ⓒ Stortbeat Music Except track 6 (A6) Rock Music Co.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: BEAT 2 LP- A1 ▽ Tane PROMISING NO ONE, NOTHING
  • Matrix / Runout: BEAT 2 LP-B 2 △ T

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BEAT 2 The Gangsters The Gangsters ‎(LP, Album) Stortbeat Records BEAT 2 UK 1979
BEAT2 The Gangsters The Gangsters ‎(LP, Album, Promo, Unofficial) Stortbeat Records BEAT2 Unknown
BEAT 2 The Gangsters The Gangsters ‎(LP, Album, RE, Unofficial) Stortbeat Records BEAT 2 Unknown

The Gangsters - The Gangsters listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the The Gangsters - The Gangsters album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "The Gangsters - The Gangsters" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.