Johnny Griffin - Grab This!
Label: Riverside Records ‎– RM 437
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono
Country: US
Date of released: 1962
Category: Jazz
Style: Hard Bop
Genre: Jazz
Musician: Johnny Griffin
Album's name: Grab This!
ZIP archive size: 1547

Johnny Griffin - Grab This!


A1 Grab This!
A2 63rd Street Theme
A3 Don't Get Around Much Any More
B1 Offering Time
B2 These Foolish Things
B3 Cherry Float


  • Bass – Jimmy Bond
  • Design [Album] – Ken Deardoff
  • Drums – Doug Sides
  • Engineer [Recording] – Richard Bock
  • Guitar – Joe Pass
  • Liner Notes – Peter Drew
  • Organ – Paul Bryant
  • Photography By [Back] – Woody Woodward
  • Photography By [Cover] – Donald Silverstein
  • Producer – Orrin Keepnews
  • Tenor Saxophone – Johnny Griffin


Recorded at Pacific Jazz Studios, Los Angeles; July 28, 1962.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
RS 9437 Johnny Griffin Grab This! ‎(LP, Album) Riverside Records RS 9437 US 1962
RM 437 Johnny Griffin Grab This! ‎(LP, Album, Mono, Promo) Riverside Records RM 437 US 1962
RS 9437 Johnny Griffin Grab This! ‎(LP, Album) Riverside Records RS 9437 Netherlands 1962
OJCCD-1941-2, RLP-9437, R-9437 Johnny Griffin Grab This! ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM, Ltd) Original Jazz Classics, Riverside Records, Riverside Records OJCCD-1941-2, RLP-9437, R-9437 US 2000


Johnny Griffin - Grab This! listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Johnny Griffin - Grab This! album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Johnny Griffin - Grab This!" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.