Lynyrd Skynyrd - Street Survivors
Label: MCA Records ‎– MCA-3029
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1977
Category: Rock
Style: Southern Rock
Genre: Rock
Musician: Lynyrd Skynyrd
Album's name: Street Survivors
ZIP archive size: 1295

Lynyrd Skynyrd - Street Survivors

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 What's Your Name 3:30
A2 That Smell 5:47
A3 One More Time
Producer – Jimmy Johnson , Tim Smith
A4 I Know A Little 3:26
B1 You Got That Right 3:44
B2 I Never Dreamed 5:21
B3 Honky Tonk Night Time Man
Written-By – M. Haggard*
B4 Ain't No Good Life 4:36

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – MCA Records, Inc.
  • Engineered At – Capitol Mastering
  • Mastered At – Capitol Mastering
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – MCA Records, Inc.
  • Published By – Duchess Music Corp. – All But B3
  • Published By – Get Loose Music, Inc – All But B3
  • Published By – Shade Tree Music, Inc. – B3
  • Recorded At – Muscle Shoals Sound Studios
  • Recorded At – Criteria Recording Studios
  • Recorded At – Studio One, Doraville


  • Bass – Leon Wilkeson
  • Drums – Artimus Pyle
  • Engineer [Capitol Mastering] – Ken Perry
  • Engineer [Criteria Studios] – Dennis Herkendorfer
  • Engineer [Muscle Shoals Sound] – Jimmy Johnson
  • Engineer [Studio One] – Rodney Mills, Tad Bush
  • Guitar – Allen Collins, Gary Rossington
  • Guitar, Vocals – Steve Gaines
  • Keyboards – Billy Powell
  • Mixed By – Rodney Mills
  • Vocals – Ronnie Van Zant
  • Written-By – A. Collins* (tracks: A2), G. Rossington* (tracks: A1, A3), R. Van-Zant* (tracks: A1 to A3, B1, B2), S. Gaines* (tracks: A4, B1, B2, B4)


US issue; tan labels; first issue gatefold sleeve cover featured flames surrounding band, photo on back of jacket moved to front of jacket, after the plane crash. includes printed credits and tour dates sheet, MCA company logo inner sleeve and Lynyrd Skynyrd merchandise promo sheet (t-shirts and jewelry)

Recorded at Criteria Studios, Miami, FL, and Studio One, Doraville, GA and Muscle Shoals Sound, Muscle Shoals, AL

Album jacket after the plane crash (requested by the widows) : Lynyrd Skynyrd - Street Survivors

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Etched): MCA-1366 CR 2F7
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Etched): MCA-1366 CR 6F6
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Label): MCA1366
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Label): MCA1367
  • Other (Side 1 & 2 Label (Cat. #)): MCA-3029
  • Other (Side 1 & 2 Stamped): MASTERED BY CAPITOL
  • Other (Side 1 & 2 Etched): KP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
111 535-1 Lynyrd Skynyrd Street Survivors ‎(LP, Album, RE, 180) MCA Records 111 535-1 Europe 2004
MCAC-1687 Lynyrd Skynyrd Street Survivors ‎(Cass, Album) MCA Records MCAC-1687 US 1977
MCA-5223 Lynyrd Skynyrd Street Survivors ‎(LP, Album, RE) MCA Records MCA-5223 Canada 1980
MCAC-3029 Lynyrd Skynyrd Street Survivors ‎(Cass, Album, Sec) MCA Records MCAC-3029 US 1977
MCA-37213, MCA-3029 Lynyrd Skynyrd Street Survivors ‎(LP, Album, RE, Gat) MCA Records, MCA Records MCA-37213, MCA-3029 US Unknown


Lynyrd Skynyrd - Street Survivors listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Lynyrd Skynyrd - Street Survivors album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Lynyrd Skynyrd - Street Survivors" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.