Joe Cocker - Something To Say
Rock, Hip hop
Label: Mega Records ‎– JCLP 2
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress, Number 2 in a series of re-releases
Country: Denmark
Date of released: 1989
Category: Rock, Funk / Soul
Style: Soul, Funk, Classic Rock
Genre: Rock, Hip hop
Musician: Joe Cocker
Album's name: Something To Say
ZIP archive size: 1321

Joe Cocker - Something To Say

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Pardon Me Sir 3:37
A2 High Time We Went 4:25
A3 She Don't Mind 3:13
A4 Black-Eyed Blues 4:37
A5 Something To Say
Written By – Cocker-NicholsWritten-By – Nichols*
B1 Midnight Rider
Written-By – Greg Allman*
B2 Do Right Woman
Congas – Reebop*Drums – Conrad IsidoreLead Vocals – Viola WillsSaxophone [Sax] – Jim HornWritten By – Penn-MomanWritten-By – Moman*, Penn*
B3 Woman To Woman 4:26
B4 St. James Infirmary
Arranged By [Arrangements] – Stainton*, Cocker*Drums – Conrad IsidoreWritten-By – Frey Assunto*, Traditional


  • Art Direction – Roland Young
  • Backing Vocals – Beverly Gardner, Gloria Jones, Viola Wills, Virginia Ayers
  • Bass Guitar – Allan Spenner*
  • Design [Album] – John Cabalka
  • Drums – Alan White, Jim Keltner
  • Featuring – The Chris Stainton Band, The Sanctified Sisters
  • Guitar – Neil Hubbard
  • Percussion [Assorted] – Felix Falcon*
  • Photography By – Peter Smith
  • Piano, Organ – Chris Stainton
  • Producer – Denny Cordell (tracks: A1 to B1, B4), Nigel Thomas (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Saxophone [Sax] – Fred Scerbo, Milton Sloane
  • Trumpet – Rick Alphonso
  • Vocals – Joe Cocker
  • Written By – Cocker-Stainton (tracks: A1 to A5, B3)
  • Written-By – Stainton* (tracks: A1 to A4, B3), Cocker* (tracks: A1 to A5, B3)


1989 Licensed from Cube Records

Tracks A1 to A5, B3 published by TRO-Andover Music, Inc. (ASCAP).
Track B1 published by No Exit Music Co., Inc. (BMI).
Track B2 published by Press Music Co., Inc. (BMI).
Allan Spenner, Neil Hubbard and Jim Horn courtesy of Shelter Records. Reebop courtesy of Island Records.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side One ): 08 24889 20 1A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side Two ): 08 24889 20 1B1 CJLP 2

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
HIFLY 13 Joe Cocker Something To Say ‎(LP, Album) Cube Records HIFLY 13 UK 1973
2338 022 Joe Cocker Something To Say ‎(LP, Album) Cube Records 2338 022 France Unknown
820.026 Joe Cocker Joe Cocker ‎(LP, Album) A&M Records 820.026 Ecuador 1972
2326 024 Joe Cocker Something To Say ‎(LP, Album, Glo) Cube Records 2326 024 Germany Unknown
6.26284 BL Joe Cocker Something To Say ‎(LP, Album, RE) Cube Records 6.26284 BL Germany Unknown

Joe Cocker - Something To Say listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Joe Cocker - Something To Say album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Joe Cocker - Something To Say" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.