Japan - Quiet Life
Electronic, Rock, Pop
Label: Ariola Hansa ‎– AHAL 8011
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress, Single Sleeve
Country: UK
Date of released: Jul 1981
Category: Electronic, Rock, Pop
Style: New Wave
Genre: Electronic, Rock, Pop
Musician: Japan
Album's name: Quiet Life
ZIP archive size: 1337

Japan - Quiet Life

Japan - Quiet Life
MP3 album ZIP archive

11337 downloads at 25 mb/s
Japan - Quiet Life
FLAC album ZIP archive

2422 downloads at 22 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Quiet Life 4:52
A2 Fall In Love With Me 4:37
A3 Despair 6:01
A4 In Vogue 6:36
B1 Halloween 4:26
B2 All Tomorrow's Parties
Composed By – Lou ReedEngineer [Engineered By] – Keith BesseyProducer [Produced By] – Japan, Simon Napier-BellRemix [Re-mixed By] – John Punter
B3 Alien 5:07
B4 The Other Side Of Life 7:29

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Pye Records Ltd.
  • Manufactured By – Pye Records
  • Distributed By – Pye Records Ltd.
  • Distributed By – Pye Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Ariola Eurodisc Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Ariola Eurodisc Ltd.
  • Pressed By – Damont
  • Published By – Nomis Music (London) Ltd.
  • Published By – Sunbury Music Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Air Studios
  • Recorded At – DJM Studios


  • Arranged By – Japan
  • Bass, Saxophone [Saxophones] [Uncredited] – Mick Karn
  • Composed By – David Sylvian (tracks: A1 to B1, B3, B4)
  • Drums, Percussion [Uncredited] – Steve Jansen
  • Engineer [Engineered By] – Colin Fairley (tracks: A1 to B1, B3, B4)
  • Guitar [Guitars] [Uncredited] – Rob Dean
  • Mastered By – RAYS*
  • Producer [Produced By] – John Punter (tracks: A1 to B1, B3, B4)
  • Synthesizer [Synthesisers], Keyboards [Uncredited] – Richard Barbieri
  • Vocals, Guitar [Occasional Guitar] [Uncredited] – David Sylvian


UK Edition Vinyl Album re-released in a single sleeve in July 1981 (according to a Hansa press release).

℗ © 1979 Ariola Eurodisc Ltd., 48 Maddox Street, London, W1R 9PB. Manufactured and distributed by Pye Records Limited. Made in England. All songs published by Nomis Music (Ldn) Ltd., except Track B2, Sunbury Music Ltd.

Earlier releases using the same Catalogue Number came in Gatefold Sleeves.
Mastering and pressing credits derived from the matrix.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out Side A, etched): AHAL 8011 A-2 RAYS DAMONT
  • Matrix / Runout (Run-out Side B, etched): AHAL 8011 B-1 RAYS DAMONT

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AHAL 8010 Japan Quiet Life ‎(LP, Album, Sin) Hansa, Ariola Hansa AHAL 8010 Canada 1979
201.261 Japan Quiet Life ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Hansa International, Hansa 201.261 Benelux 1979
MOVLP176 Japan Quiet Life ‎(3xLP, Album, Comp, Ltd, RE, RM, 180) Music On Vinyl MOVLP176 UK & Europe 2011
BVCM-37220, 74321-87422-2 Japan Quiet Life ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RM) BMG, Hansa BVCM-37220, 74321-87422-2 Japan 2001
VCW-1684, AHA-C1507 Japan Quiet Life ‎(Cass, Album) Hansa, Hansa VCW-1684, AHA-C1507 Japan 1980


Japan - Quiet Life listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Japan - Quiet Life album for free in mp3, flac formats at album.musicrw.com. It is also possible to buy "Japan - Quiet Life" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.