The Pentangle - The Pentangle Live
Folk, World, & Country
Label: Stateside ‎– LHSS 3002
Type: Vinyl, LP, Stereo
Country: Netherlands
Date of released: 1969
Category: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Folk
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Musician: The Pentangle
Album's name: The Pentangle "Live"
ZIP archive size: 1852

The Pentangle - The Pentangle Live

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Market Song
Written-By – Jansch*, Thompson*, McShee*, Renbourn*, Cox*
A2 No More My Lord
Arranged By – Jansch*, Thompson*, McShee*, Renbourn*, Cox*Written-By – Traditional
A3 Turn Your Money Green
Written-By – Furry Lewis
A4 Haïtian Fight Song
Written-By – C. Mingus*
A5 A Woman Like You
Written-By – Jansch*
A6 Goodbye Pork Pie Hat
Written-By – C. Mingus*
B1 Three Dances: Brentzel Gay - La Rotta - The Earle Of Salisbury
Arranged By [Brentzel Gay] – Renbourn*, Cox*Arranged By [La Rotta] – McShee*, Renbourn*Written-By [Brentzel Gay] – C. Gervaise*Written-By [La Rotta] – TraditionalWritten-By [The Earl Of Salisbury] – William Byrd
B2 Watch The Stars
Arranged By – McShee*, Renbourn*Written-By – Traditional
B3 So Early In The Spring
Arranged By – McShee*Written-By – Traditional
B4 No Exit
Written-By – Jansch*, Renbourn*
B5 The Time Has Come
Written-By – Ann Briggs*
B6 Bruton Town
Arranged By – Jansch*, Thompson*, McShee*, Renbourn*, Cox*Written-By – Traditional

Companies, etc.

  • Licensed To – Gramophonehouse N.V. Bovema
  • Manufactured By – Gramophonehouse N.V. Bovema
  • Printed By – NV Habo Amsterdam
  • Recorded By – Transatlantic Records Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Royal Festival Hall


  • Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – Bert Jansch, John Renbourn
  • Band – The Pentangle*
  • Double Bass – Danny Thompson
  • Drums, Glockenspiel, Vocals – Terry Cox
  • Engineer – Damon Lyon-Shaw
  • Producer – Shel Talmy
  • Vocals – Jacqui McShee


Recorded Royal Festival Hall, London - 29 June 1968. A Shel Talmy Production. A "Transatlantic" recording.
The sleeve notes are in Dutch only.

Note 1: This is in fact the first disc from Sweet Child
Note 2: The musician credits are taken from the sleeve notes and Sweet Child
Note 3: The release year is derived from the sleeve notes as this year 'holds promises for the future';
and because the recording took place mid 1968 as was the release of Sweet Child

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - label - between brackets): TRA 178 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - label - between brackets): TRA 178 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - runout - stamped): TRA 178 A1 E 1 (E 1 = upside down)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - runout - stamped): TRA 178 B2 E 1 (E 1 = upside down)

The Pentangle - The Pentangle Live listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the The Pentangle - The Pentangle Live album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "The Pentangle - The Pentangle Live" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.