Djavan - Bird Of Paradise
Label: CBS ‎– 4611421
Type: Vinyl, LP
Country: Europe
Date of released: 1988
Category: Jazz
Style: Latin Jazz
Genre: Jazz
Musician: Djavan
Album's name: Bird Of Paradise
ZIP archive size: 1801

Djavan - Bird Of Paradise


A1 Carnaval In Rio (Carnaval No Rio) 4:15
A2 Bird Of Paradise 5:11
A3 Apple (Maçã) 4:07
A4 Real 3:53
A5 Madness (Doidice) 4:46
B1 Stephen's Kingdom 6:08
B2 Bouquet 3:57
B3 Take Me (Me Leve) 4:37
B4 I Will, I Won't (Dou-Não-Dou) 4:25
B5 Miss Susanna 4:06


  • Co-producer – Djavan
  • Percussion – Paulinho Da Costa (tracks: A2 to A5, B3, B4)
  • Producer – Ronnie Foster
  • Written-By – B. Walsh* (tracks: B3, B5), Djavan, F. Virginia* (tracks: A2), M. Frederico* (tracks: A2), M. Franks* (tracks: A2), T. Sakurai* (tracks: A4)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 009746 114213

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
461142 2 Djavan Bird Of Paradise ‎(CD, Album) CBS 461142 2 Europe 1987
FC 44276 Djavan Bird Of Paradise ‎(LP, Album) Columbia FC 44276 US 1988
JZ-20067 Djavan Bird Of Paradise ‎(LP, Album) CBS JZ-20067 Venezuela 1988
C 44276 Djavan Bird Of Paradise ‎(LP, Album) Columbia C 44276 US 1988
461142 1 Djavan Bird Of Paradise ‎(LP, Album) Epic 461142 1 UK 1988

Djavan - Bird Of Paradise listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Djavan - Bird Of Paradise album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Djavan - Bird Of Paradise" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.