Mandrill - Composite Truth
Stage & Screen, Hip hop
Label: Polydor ‎– PD5043, Polydor ‎– PD-5043, Polydor ‎– 2391061
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold
Country: US
Date of released: 1973
Category: Latin, Funk / Soul
Style: Afro-Cuban, Funk
Genre: Stage & Screen, Hip hop
Musician: Mandrill
Album's name: Composite Truth
ZIP archive size: 1324

Mandrill - Composite Truth

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Hang Loose
Written-By – Claude "Coffee" Cave
A2 Fencewalk
Written-By – Wilson Bros.
A3 Hágalo
Written-By – Wilson Bros.
A4 Don't Mess With People
Written-By – Wilson Bros.
B1 Polk Street Carnival
Written-By – Wilson Bros.
B2 Golden Stone
Written-By – Omar Mesa
B3 Out With The Boys
Written-By – Fudgie Kae
B4 Moroccan Nights
Written-By – Wilson Bros.


  • Art Direction – Ron Nackman
  • Bass, Acoustic Guitar, Percussion, Vocals – Fudgie Kae
  • Design [Cover] – David Krieger
  • Drums, Vocals – Neftali Santiago
  • Engineer – Dave Palmer (tracks: A2, A3, B1 to B4), Harry Maslin (tracks: A1, A4)
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Corky Stasiak (tracks: A1, A4), Dave Whitman* (tracks: A2, A3, B1 to B4), Tom Brown (tracks: A1, A4), Tom Hummer (tracks: A2, A3, B1 to B4)
  • Lead Guitar, Percussion, Vocals – Omar Mesa
  • Management, Other [Special Thanks] – Beau Ray Fleming
  • Organ, Vibraphone, Clavinet, Piano, Synthesizer [Moog], Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Vocals, Percussion, Arranged By [Strings] – Claude "Coffee" Cave
  • Photography By [Cover] – Joel Brodsky
  • Photography By [Liner] – Constance Elizabeth, Maria Perez, Merrill Roberts, Peter Olwyler, Rod Bristow, Ronnie Brathwaite
  • Producer – Alfred V. Brown*, Mandrill
  • Tenor Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Percussion, Vocals – Ric "Doc" Wilson*
  • Trombone, Flute, Alto Saxophone, Guitar, Timbales, Drums, Percussion, Vocals, Arranged By [Strings] – Carlos D. Wilson*
  • Trumpet, Congas, Percussion, Vocals – "Sweet Lou" Wilson*
  • Written-By [All Songs], Arranged By – Mandrill


℗ 1973 Polydor Incorporated
Manufactured by Polydor Incorporated, New York, N.Y.

Recorded at Electric Lady Studios, N.Y., N.Y., winter 1972
[A1] and [A4] recorded at The Hit Factory, N.Y., N.Y., winter 1972
All songs published by Mandrill Music Inc. (ASCAP) Intersong U.S.A.
Chappell And Co. Sole Agent (ASCAP)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label A): PD 5043 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label B): PD 5043 B

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
23 91 061 Mandrill Composite Truth ‎(LP, Album) Polydor 23 91 061 Spain 1972
2391 061 Mandrill Composite Truth ‎(LP, Album) Polydor 2391 061 France 1973
2391 061 Mandrill Composite Truth ‎(LP) Polydor 2391 061 Germany 1972
COL 6005 Mandrill Composite Truth ‎(CD, Album, RE) Collectables COL 6005 US 1998
2391 061A Mandrill Composite Truth ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Polydor 2391 061A Italy 1973


Mandrill - Composite Truth listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Mandrill - Composite Truth album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Mandrill - Composite Truth" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.