Aretha Franklin - Aretha Arrives
Hip hop
Label: Atlantic ‎– 587085
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono
Country: UK
Date of released: 1967
Category: Funk / Soul
Style: Soul
Genre: Hip hop
Musician: Aretha Franklin
Album's name: Aretha Arrives
ZIP archive size: 1260

Aretha Franklin - Aretha Arrives

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Satisfaction
Written-By – Mick Jagger, Keith Richard*
A2 You Are My Sunshine
Written-By – Charles Mitchell , Jimmy Davis*
A3 Never Let Me Go
Written-By – Joe Scott*
A4 96 Tears
Written-By – Rudy Martins*
A5 Prove It
Written-By – Horace Ott, Randy Evretts*
A6 Night Life
Written-By – Willie Nelson
B1 That's Life
Written-By – Dean K. Thompson*, Kelly Gordon
B2 I Wonder
Written-By – Cecil Gant, Raymond Leveen
B3 Ain't Nobody (Gonna Turn Me Around)
Backing Vocals [Vocal Group Background] – The Sweet InspirationsWritten-By – Carolyn Franklin
B4 Going Down Slow
Arranged By [Arr.] – Aretha Franklin
B5 Baby, I Love You
Written-By – Ronnie Shannon


  • Arranged By [Strings & French Horns] – Ralph Burns
  • Backing Vocals [Vocal Group Backgrounds] – Aretha Franklin (tracks: A2, A4, B1, B5), Carolyn Franklin (tracks: A2, A4, B1, B5), Erma Franklin (tracks: A2, A4, B1, B5)
  • Bass – Tom Cogbill*
  • Bass Trombone – Tony Studd
  • Design [Cover Design] – Haig Adishian
  • Drums – Roger Hawkins
  • Engineer [Recording], Arranged By, Leader [Directed By] – Arif Mardin, Tom Dowd
  • Guitar – Jimmy Johnson , Joe South
  • Leader [String Section Directed By] – Gene Orloff
  • Photography [Cover] – Jerry Schatzberg
  • Piano, Organ, Electric Piano – Spooner Oldham, Truman Thomas
  • Producer – Jerry Wexler
  • Tenor Saxophone – Charles "Ace" Chalmers*, King Curtis
  • Trumpet – Melvin Lastie
  • Vibraphone [Vibes] – Ted Somers*
  • Vocals – Aretha Franklin

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SD 8150 Aretha Franklin Aretha Arrives ‎(LP, Album, CT) Atlantic SD 8150 US 1967
8122-71274-2 Aretha Franklin Aretha Arrives ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Atlantic, Rhino Records 8122-71274-2 Europe 1993
R1 8150 Aretha Franklin Aretha Arrives ‎(LP, Album, Mono, Ltd, RE) Atlantic R1 8150 US 2017
2004, LP-2.004 Aretha Franklin Aretha Franklin Llega ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic, Atlantic 2004, LP-2.004 Venezuela 1968
33-150 Aretha Franklin Aretha Arrives ‎(LP, Album) Atlantic 33-150 Chile 1967


Aretha Franklin - Aretha Arrives listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Aretha Franklin - Aretha Arrives album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Aretha Franklin - Aretha Arrives" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.