Lee Morgan Sextet - Lee Morgan Sextet
Label: Blue Note ‎– GXF 3024, Blue Note ‎– ST-83024
Series: "Unissued Masters" Series –
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition
Country: Japan
Date of released: 1978
Category: Jazz
Style: Hard Bop
Genre: Jazz
Musician: Lee Morgan Sextet
Album's name: Lee Morgan Sextet
ZIP archive size: 1873

Lee Morgan Sextet - Lee Morgan Sextet


A1 Free Flow
A2 Stormy Weather
A3 Mr. Johnson
B1 The Stroker
B2 Uncle Rough
B3 Claw-Til-Da
B4 Untitled Boogaloo

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – United Artists Music And Records Group, Inc.
  • Manufactured By – King Record Co. Ltd
  • Recorded At – Van Gelder Studio, Englewood Cliffs, New Jersey


  • Bass – Walter Booker
  • Design [Cover] – Fujiyama*
  • Drums – Mickey Roker
  • Liner Notes – Bob Blumenthal
  • Photography By [Cover] – Charles Stewart*
  • Piano – Harold Mabern
  • Tenor Saxophone – George Coleman
  • Trombone – Julian Priester
  • Trumpet – Lee Morgan


A2, A3, B4 recorded on September 12, 1969.
A1, B1, B2, B3 recorded on October 10, 1969.

Lee Morgan Sextet - Lee Morgan Sextet listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Lee Morgan Sextet - Lee Morgan Sextet album for free in mp3, flac formats at album.musicrw.com. It is also possible to buy "Lee Morgan Sextet - Lee Morgan Sextet" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.