Toto Guillaume - Makossa Digital
Stage & Screen, Hip hop
Label: Disques Espérance ‎– ESP 8404
Type: Vinyl, LP
Country: France
Date of released: 1983
Category: Latin, Funk / Soul
Style: Afrobeat
Genre: Stage & Screen, Hip hop
Musician: Toto Guillaume
Album's name: Makossa Digital
ZIP archive size: 1596

Toto Guillaume - Makossa Digital


A1 Munende Mwa Bedimo
A2 Mulema Mwa Muna
A3 Bato Ba Nunga
B1 Paï 'A Nyambe
B2 Ewes' Am

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – Sonodisc
  • Produced For – Sonodisc


  • Backing Vocals – Irène Essono*, Marie-Thérese Essi*, Sissy Dipoko, Suzanne Nyansi*
  • Bass – Aladji Toure*, Michel Alibo
  • Drums – Brice Ouassi*, Valery Lobey*
  • Electric Piano [Fender] – Mbida Douglas*
  • Engineer [Recording] – Gabriel Nahas
  • Percussion [1er] – Coco*
  • Percussion [2eme] – Prosper*
  • Piano, Drums – Patrick Francfort
  • Producer, Written-By, Composed By, Arranged By – Toto Guillaume
  • Soprano Saxophone [Solo], Tenor Saxophone [Solo] – Manu Dibango
  • Synthesizer – Robert Benjamin
  • Synthesizer, Piano – Jean Claude Naimro*
  • Tenor Saxophone – Mam Ouari*
  • Trombone – Alex Perdigon
  • Trumpet – (Kako) Bessot*
  • Violin [1er] – Berthier*
  • Violin [2eme] – Gaudnet*
  • Violin [3eme] – Demaye*
  • Violoncello – Jean-Charles Capon


Makossa style

Thanks to my friends Pierre Joel, Aladji Toure, Gabriel Nahas, Jean Claude Naimro.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Other (Distribution Code): SD 16
  • Rights Society: SACEM


Toto Guillaume - Makossa Digital listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Toto Guillaume - Makossa Digital album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Toto Guillaume - Makossa Digital" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.