Jenny Morris - Body  Soul
Label: WEA ‎– 254 897-1, WEA ‎– 254897.1
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Australia
Date of released: 1987
Category: Pop
Style: Pop Rock
Genre: Pop
Musician: Jenny Morris
Album's name: Body & Soul
ZIP archive size: 1475

Jenny Morris - Body Soul

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Body & Soul
Written-By – Jenny Morris
A2 Rising Sun
Written-By – Chalo Quintana*, Steven Rufsteter, Tito Larriva, Tony Marsico
A3 You I Know
Written-By – Neil Finn
A4 Light Hearted
Written-By – Jenny Morris
A5 You're Gonna Get Hurt
Written-By – Andrew Farriss
B1 Pass It Over
Written-By – Jenny Morris
B2 Animal Magnetism
Written-By – Jenny Morris
B3 Beating On The Same Drum
Written-By – Tim Finn
B4 Tested Sentences
Written By – FlawsWritten-By – Belton*, Morris*
B5 Trust Yourself
Written-By – Karen Steanis, Larry Van Krieg

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – WEA Records Pty. Limited
  • Distributed By – WEA Records Pty. Limited
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – WEA Records Pty. Limited
  • Copyright (c) – WEA Records Pty. Limited
  • Recorded At – EMI Studios 301
  • Recorded At – Paradise Studios
  • Recorded At – Rhinoceros Studios


  • Acoustic Guitar – Mark Moffatt (tracks: B2, B3)
  • Art Direction – Ken Smith
  • Backing Vocals – Dave Dobbyn (tracks: A1), Ian Moss (tracks: A5), Jenny Morris (tracks: A2, A3, A5, B4), Maggie McKinney (tracks: A1), Mark Punch (tracks: A2 to A4, B1, B2, B4, B5), Mark Williams (tracks: A1 to A4, B1, B2, B4, B5)
  • Bass – Garry Gary Beers (tracks: A5), Ian Belton (tracks: A2 to A4, B1 to B5), Phil Small (tracks: A1)
  • Design [Cover] – Nick Egan
  • Drums – Andrew Reefman (tracks: A1), Barton Price (tracks: A2), John Bliss (tracks: A1), Mark Myer (tracks: A3, A4, B1, B2, B4), Ricky Fataar (tracks: B3, B5)
  • Engineer – Alan Wright, David Price, Mark Moffatt
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Tony Espie
  • Fiddle – Wayne Goodwin (tracks: B2)
  • Guitar – Andrew Farriss (tracks: A1, A5), Ian Moss (tracks: B5), Mark Moffatt (tracks: A2 to A4, B1, B3 to B5), Mark Punch (tracks: A2 to A4, B1 to B5)
  • Guitar [12 String Electric] – Mark Moffatt (tracks: B5)
  • Harmonica – Mark Punch (tracks: A2)
  • Horns – Bruce Allen (tracks: A4), James Greening (tracks: A4), Mike Bukovsky (tracks: A4)
  • Keyboards – Amanda Vincent (tracks: A2 to A3, A4, B1 to B4), Andrew Farriss (tracks: A1, A5), Sam McNally (tracks: B5)
  • Management – MMA Management
  • Mixed By – Andrew Farriss (tracks: A1, A5), Tim Kramer (tracks: A2 to A4, B1 to B5)
  • Organ – Amanda Vincent (tracks: A2)
  • Photography – Okidoke
  • Producer – Andrew Farriss (tracks: A1, A5), Mark Moffatt (tracks: A2 to A4, B1 to B5)
  • Saxophone [Sax] – Andy Thompson* (tracks: A5)
  • Trumpet [Picolo] – Paul Panichi (tracks: B3)
  • Vocals [Guest], Piano – Tim Finn (tracks: B3)


Includes lyrics insert.

On labels:
Australian Recording [kangaroo logo]
℗ 1987 WEA Records Pty. Ltd.
Manufactured and Distributed by WEA Records Pty. Limited
WEA Records Pty Limited [Warner logo] A Warner Communications Company

On sleeve:
Recorded at Studio 301, Paradise, Rhinoceros

On insert:
Lyrics reprinted by MMA Mushroom Music
℗&© 1987 WEA Records Pty. Limited

Category 254 897-1 appears on labels.
Category 254897.1 appears on sleeve, spine, & insert.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): MX213391
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): MX213392
  • Other (Side A Handwritten Runouts): LE[underlined]CN MX213391 254897-1 SL A
  • Other (Side B Handwritten + Stamped Runouts): LZMX213392 254897-1 S2 B MASTERED BY STUDIOS 301

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
254 897-2 Jenny Morris Body & Soul ‎(CD, Album) WEA 254 897-2 Australia 1987
254 897-1 Jenny Morris Body & Soul ‎(LP, Album) WEA 254 897-1 Germany 1987
254897.2, 254897-2 Jenny Morris Body & Soul ‎(CD, Album) WEA, WEA 254897.2, 254897-2 Australia 1987
81819-2, 7 81819-2 Jenny Morris Body & Soul ‎(CD, Album) Atlantic, Atlantic 81819-2, 7 81819-2 US 1987
7 81819-4, 81819-4 Jenny Morris Body & Soul ‎(Cass, Album, Dol) Atlantic, Atlantic 7 81819-4, 81819-4 US 1987


Jenny Morris - Body Soul listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Jenny Morris - Body Soul album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Jenny Morris - Body Soul" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.