Melba Moore - Melba
Hip hop
Label: Buddah Records ‎– 940535, Buddah Records ‎– N° 940.535
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: France
Date of released: 1976
Category: Funk / Soul
Style: Disco
Genre: Hip hop
Musician: Melba Moore
Album's name: Melba
ZIP archive size: 1513

Melba Moore - Melba

Melba Moore - Melba
MP3 album ZIP archive

11513 downloads at 25 mb/s
Melba Moore - Melba
FLAC album ZIP archive

2422 downloads at 22 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Way You Make Me Feel
Written-By – Charles H. Kipps, Jr.*
A2 Good Love Makes Everything Alright
Written-By – Richard Harris , Van McCoy
A3 The Long And Winding Road
Written-By – John Lennon/Paul McCartney*
A4 Ain't No Love Lost
Written-By – Curtis Mayfield
B1 The Greatest Feeling
Written-By – Richard Harris , Van McCoy
B2 Mighty Clouds Of Joy
Written-By – B. Bule*, R. Nix*
B3 (I Need) Someone
Written-By – Charles H. Kipps, Jr.*
B4 So Many Montains
Written-By – Joe Cobb, Van McCoy


  • Arranged By [Choral] – Benny Diggs (tracks: B2)
  • Artwork By [Back Cover Photo] – Patrick DeMarchalier
  • Artwork By [Front Cover Photo] – Joel Brodsky
  • Artwork By [Front Cover Stylist] – Giorgio Sant'Angelo
  • Artwork By [Makeup] – Joey Mills, Vincent Nasso
  • Backing Band [Rhythm By] – Stuff
  • Backing Vocals – Faith, Hope & Charity, Jocelyn Shaw, Lorraine Moore, Penny Blassingame
  • Bass – Gordon Edwards
  • Bass Trombone – Paul Faulise
  • Cello – Jesse Levy, Kermit Moore
  • Choir [Voices] – New York Community Choir*
  • Congas, Percussion – Crusher Bennett*
  • Drums – Christopher Parker*, Steve Gadd
  • Electric Piano, Clavinet – Leon Pendarvis
  • Engineer – Alan Varner
  • Guitar – Eric Gale, Hugh McCracken
  • Keyboards – Richard Tee
  • Mastered By – Jose Rodriguez*
  • Producer – Charles Kipps
  • Producer, Arranged By, Conductor – Van McCoy
  • Reeds – Phil Bodner
  • Trombone – Marvin Gold, Mickey Gravine, Bob Alexander*, Wayne Andre
  • Trumpet – Bernie Glow, Mel Davis, Victor Paz
  • Vibraphone [Vibes], Percussion – George Devens
  • Viola – Alfred Brown, Matsu Takayama*, Selwart Clarke, Teddy Israel*
  • Violin – Aaron Rosand, Gene Orloff, Gerald Tarack, Guy Lumia, Harold Kohon, Harry Lookofsky, Joe Malin


Produced for McCoy/Kipps Productions
Recorded at Media Sound Studio, N.Y.C.
Mastered at Frankford/Wayne, N.Y.
(C)(P) 1976 Buddah Records, Inc.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BDS 5677 Melba Moore Melba ‎(LP, Album) Buddah Records BDS 5677 US 1976
FTG-303, 88725413222 Melba Moore Melba ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Funky Town Grooves, Buddah Records, Sony Music Commercial Music Group FTG-303, 88725413222 US 2012
SFX-110618 Melba Moore Melba ‎(LP, Album, Promo) Buddah Records SFX-110618 Japan 1978
BDX-1046 Melba Moore Melba ‎(LP, Album) Buddah Records BDX-1046 Brazil 1977
67.012 Melba Moore Melba ‎(LP, Album) Buddah Records 67.012 Germany 1976

Melba Moore - Melba listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Melba Moore - Melba album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Melba Moore - Melba" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.