Jimmy Cliff - Unlimited
Latin, Hip hop, Pop
Label: Reprise Records ‎– EMA 757
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Barbados
Date of released: 1973
Category: Reggae, Funk / Soul, Pop
Style: Reggae, Contemporary, Ballad, Soul
Genre: Latin, Hip hop, Pop
Musician: Jimmy Cliff
Album's name: Unlimited
ZIP archive size: 1694

Jimmy Cliff - Unlimited

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Under The Sun, Moon And Stars 4:07
A2 Fundamental Reggay 3:00
A3 World Of Peace 3:52
A4 Black Queen 2:55
A5 Be True 3:16
A6 Oh Jamaica 3:31
A7 Commercialization
Arranged By [Brass] – Karl PittersonVoice – Bingi Bunny*, Bongo Herman, Neville Grant
B1 The Price Of Peace 4:48
B2 On My Life 2:43
B3 I See The Light 3:44
B4 Rip-Off 3:04
B5 Poor Slave 3:55
B6 Born To Win 2:47


  • Backing Vocals – Bob Taylor , Glenton Taylor, Jean Watt, Judy Mowatt, Nora Dean, Ralston Webb, Rita Marley, Tesfa McDonald, The Heptones, Zoot Simms
  • Bass – Jackie Jackson
  • Drums – Winston Grennan
  • Engineer – Karl Pitterson
  • Guitar [Lead] – Hux Brown (tracks: A1 to A4, A6, A7, B2, B5, B6), Rad Bryan* (tracks: A5, B1, B3, B4)
  • Guitar [Rhythm] – Hux Brown (tracks: A5, B1, B3, B4), Rad Bryan* (tracks: A1 to A4, A6, A7, B2, B5, B6)
  • Mellotron, Flute, Strings, Cello, Synthesizer, Arranged By [Strings & Synthesizer] – Leslie Butler
  • Organ – Winston Wright
  • Percussion – Bingi Bunny*, Bongo Herman, Denzil Laing, Sticky*
  • Piano – Gladstone Anderson
  • Producer – Jimmy Cliff
  • Saxophone [Tenor], Flute – Tommy McCook
  • Trombone, Saxophone [Alto] – Ron Wilson*
  • Trumpet, Arranged By [Brass] – Bobby Ellis


Manufactured and Distributed by WEST INDIES RECORDS (B'DOS) LTD.
Non-gatefold jacket

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MS 2147 Jimmy Cliff Unlimited ‎(LP, Album) Reprise Records MS 2147 US 1973
1C 062-05 404 Jimmy Cliff Unlimited ‎(LP, Album) EMI, EMI Electrola 1C 062-05 404 Germany 1973
WOU 2147 Jimmy Cliff Unlimited ‎(CD, Album, RE) Wounded Bird Records WOU 2147 US 2006
MS 2147 Jimmy Cliff Unlimited ‎(LP, Album, RE) Reprise Records MS 2147 US 1977
5C 052-05404 Jimmy Cliff King Of Reggae ‎(LP, Album) EMI 5C 052-05404 Netherlands 1976

Jimmy Cliff - Unlimited listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Jimmy Cliff - Unlimited album for free in mp3, flac formats at album.musicrw.com. It is also possible to buy "Jimmy Cliff - Unlimited" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.