Huxtable, Christensen  Hood - Wallflowers
Folk, World, & Country
Label: Philo ‎– PH 1053
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1980
Category: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Folk
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Musician: Huxtable
Album's name: Wallflowers
ZIP archive size: 1521

Huxtable, Christensen Hood - Wallflowers

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Banks Of The Sweet Primroses
Guitar – Roma BaranVocals – Carol Christensen, Liz HoodVocals, Accordion, Dulcimer – Teresina Huxtable
A2 The Truth From Above
Lead Vocals – Carol ChristensenVocals – Liz Hood, Teresina Huxtable
A3 Lake George 1922
Bass – Tony MarkellisFiddle – Gilles LosierHarmonium – Roma BaranLead Vocals – Liz HoodVocals – Carol ChristensenVocals, Piano – Teresina HuxtableWritten-By – Teresina M. Huxtable*
A4 Sheepcrook And Black Dog
Vocals – Carol Christensen, Liz Hood, Teresina Huxtable
A5 The Week Before Easter
Lead Vocals – Liz HoodVocals – Carol Christensen, Teresina Huxtable
A6 I'll Weave My Love A Garland (The Loyal Lover)
Vocals – Carol Christensen, Liz Hood
A7 Oldest Of Friends
Bass – Tony MarkellisGuitar – Roma BaranLead Vocals, Piano – Teresina HuxtableVocals – Liz HoodVocals, Accordion – Carol ChristensenWritten-By – Teresina M. Huxtable*
B1 Came Ye O'er Frae France
Lead Vocals, Finger Cymbals – Carol ChristensenVocals – Liz HoodVocals, Tambourine, Drum – Teresina Huxtable
B2 The Flying Cloud
Lead Vocals – Carol ChristensenVocals – Liz HoodVocals, Accordion – Teresina Huxtable
B3 Mon Coeur Se Recommande À Vous
Alto Recorder – Jane AmbroseLead Vocals – Carol ChristensenLute – Philip RhinelanderRecorder [Soprano] – Philip AmbroseViola [Viola Da Gamba] – Roma BaranVocals – Liz Hood, Teresina HuxtableWritten-By – Orlando Di Lasso*
B4 The Blacksmith
Vocals – Carol Christensen, Liz HoodVocals, Harmonium – Teresina Huxtable
B5 Great Dream From Heaven
Vocals – Carol Christensen, Liz Hood, Teresina Huxtable
B6 First And Only Tango
Bass – Tony MarkellisMaracas – Carol ChristensenVocals, Piano, Accordion, Bass [Organ Pedal] – Teresina Huxtable


  • Design – Margot Zalkind-Schur
  • Engineer – Charles Eller
  • Photography By – Katherine Kreisher, Marion Ettlinger
  • Producer – Roma Baran


Sources for songs include:
A1 - As sung by Mrs. Vaisey of Hampshire; we include two verses from Fairport Convention
A2 - From the "Oxford Book of Carols" (Dearmer, Vaughn Williams, and Shaw). Melody and words were in part collected from Mr. W. Jenkins, Kings Pyon, Herefordshire.
A4 - Caroline Hughes' version, via Ewan MacColl
A5 - Words from Bob White and a tune by Louis Killen
A6 - Heather Wood's version
B2 - Words as they appear in Harold W. Thompson's "Body, Boots & Britches" are from Hugh Norton, who learned them from Frank Van Vranken of Gloversville, NY. The tune is our collective recollection of a 1966 performance of the song by Michael Cooney
B4 - Version collected by Vaughn Williams in 1909 from Mrs. Powell, near Weobley, in Herefordshire
B5 - Collected from the Pindar Family and Joseph Spence by Peter K. Siegel and Jody Stecher in the Bahamas, June 1965

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A etch): PH-1053-A ALT 9-10-80 SNB AL
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B etch): ALT 9-10-80 PH-1053-B2 SNB

Huxtable, Christensen Hood - Wallflowers listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Huxtable, Christensen Hood - Wallflowers album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Huxtable, Christensen Hood - Wallflowers" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.