U2 - October
Label: Island Records ‎– ICT 9680
Type: Cassette, Album, White With Black Text
Country: UK
Date of released: 1981
Category: Rock
Style: Alternative Rock, Pop Rock
Genre: Rock
Musician: U2
Album's name: October
ZIP archive size: 1330

U2 - October

U2 - October
MP3 album ZIP archive

11330 downloads at 25 mb/s
U2 - October
FLAC album ZIP archive

2422 downloads at 22 mb/s


A1 Gloria
A2 I Fall Down
A3 I Threw A Brick Through A Window
A4 Rejoice
A5 Fire
B1 Tomorrow
B2 October
B3 With A Shout (Jerusalem)
B4 Stranger In A Strange Land
B5 Scarlet
B6 Is That All?

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Island Records Ltd.
  • Published By – Blue Mountain Music Ltd.
  • Manufactured By – Island Records Ltd.
  • Distributed By – Island Records Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Windmill Lane Studios


  • Bass – Adam Clayton
  • Drums – Larry*
  • Engineer – Paul Thomas
  • Guitar, Piano – The Edge
  • Management – Paul McGuinness
  • Producer – Steve Lillywhite
  • Vocals – Bono
  • Written-By – U2


℗1981 Original sound recording made by Island Records Ltd.

Studio: Windmill Lane Dublin July-August 81

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ILPS 9680 U2 October ‎(LP, Album) Island Records ILPS 9680 UK 1981
CID-111 U2 October ‎(CD, Album, RE) Island Records CID-111 Canada Unknown
IMCD 223, 842 297-2 U2 October ‎(CD, Album) Island Masters, Island Records IMCD 223, 842 297-2 UK Unknown
ISL 9680 U2 October ‎(LP, Album) Island Records ISL 9680 Canada 1981
ILPS 9680 U2 October ‎(LP, Album) Island Records ILPS 9680 US 1981

U2 - October listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the U2 - October album for free in mp3, flac formats at album.musicrw.com. It is also possible to buy "U2 - October" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.