Sam Brown - Stop!
Label: A&M Records ‎– L 38938, A&M Records ‎– ama 5195
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Australia
Date of released: 26 Sep 1988
Category: Rock
Style: Pop Rock
Genre: Rock
Musician: Sam Brown
Album's name: Stop!
ZIP archive size: 1483

Sam Brown - Stop!

Sam Brown - Stop!
MP3 album ZIP archive

11483 downloads at 25 mb/s
Sam Brown - Stop!
FLAC album ZIP archive

2422 downloads at 22 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Walking Back To Me
Backing Vocals – Philip SaatchiBass – Jim LevertonDrums – Richard NewmanGuitar – Pete Brown Piano – Sam BrownWritten-By – Greg Sutton*
A2 Your Love Is All
Arranged By [Strings] – Kevin Malpass Percussion – Pandit DineshViola – Peter EsswoodViolin – Andy Price , Mark Walton Vocals – Jakko
A3 Stop
Arranged By [Strings] – Sam BrownBacking Vocals – Margo BuchananCello – Peter EsswoodOrgan [Hammond] – Bob AndrewsOrgan [Hammond], Arranged By [Strings] – Kevin Malpass Viola – Kate MuskerViolin – Andy Price , Mark Walton Written-By – Bruce Brody, Greg Sutton*
A4 It Makes Me Wonder
Backing Vocals – Helen Chapelle*, Margo Buchanan, Philip SaatchiBass – Ian MaidmanDrums – Roland Kerridge*Engineer [2nd] – Mog Fry, Paul Rabiger, Stuart StawmanGuitar – Phil PalmerKeyboards – Paul FishmanPercussion – Danny CummingsProducer, Engineer – Pete SmithRemix – Pete Brown
A5 This Feeling
Bass – Jim LevertonDrums – Richard NewmanGuitar – David GilmourRecorded By [Guitar] – Rod Hui
A6 Tea 0:42
B1 Piece Of My Luck
Backing Vocals – Richard NewmanClarinet – Julian StringleDouble Bass – Danny ThompsonTrombone – Rex O'DellTrumpet – Alan WickhamViolin – Bobby Valentino
B2 Ball And Chain
Organ [Hammond] – Bob Andrews
B3 Wrap Me Up
Drums – Richard NewmanMixed By – Pete Brown Producer – Danny SchoggerProducer, Engineer – John Madden Programmed By [Drums] – Charlie Morgan
B4 I'll Be In Love
Guitar – David GilmourRecorded By [Guitar] – Rod Hui
B5 Merry Go Round
Keyboards – Sam BrownProgrammed By – Pete Brown Programmed By, Strings – Jim AbbissWritten-By – Vicki Brown
B6 Sometimes You Just Don't Know
Backing Vocals – Paul BangashGuitar – Pete Brown Piano – Sam BrownVocals – JakkoWritten-By – David Malloy, Richard Brennan*

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Power Plant Studios
  • Recorded At – Greene St. Recording
  • Distributed By – Festival Records Pty. Ltd.
  • Made By – Festival Records Pty. Ltd.
  • Manufactured By – Festival Records Pty. Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – A&M Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – A&M Records, Inc.


  • Art Direction, Design – Jeremy Pearce
  • Backing Vocals – Pete Brown (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B1, B3), Vicki Brown (tracks: A2 to A5, B2)
  • Bass – Ed Poole (tracks: A3, B2, B6)
  • Drums – Gavin Harrison (tracks: A2, A3, B2, B6)
  • Engineer – Pete Brown (tracks: A1 to A3, A5 to B6)
  • Engineer [2nd] – Jim Abbiss (tracks: A1 to A3, A5 to B6), Robin Evans (tracks: A1 to A6, B1 to B6)
  • Guitar – Jakko (tracks: A2, A3, B1 to B3, B6), Paul Bangash (tracks: A1, B3, B5)
  • Keyboards – Danny Schogger (tracks: A1, A5, A6, B2 to B6)
  • Mixed By – Colin Fairley (tracks: A1 to A6, B1 to B6)
  • Photography By – Matthew Smith , Robert Ogilvie
  • Photography By [Front Cover] – Eric Watson
  • Producer – Pete Brown (tracks: A1 to A3, A5 to B6), Sam Brown (tracks: A1 to A3, A5 to B6)
  • Written-By – Danny Schogger (tracks: B2 to B4), Margo Buchanan (tracks: A2, A4, A5)
  • Written-By, Vocals – Sam Brown


Released with a printed inner sleeve.
Recorded at the Power Plant, London
Tracks A5 & B4: Guitar recorded at Greene Street Studios, New York

Back cover:
℗ 1988 A & M Records, Inc., U.S.A.
Manufactured by Festival Records Pty. Ltd. Australia and New Zealand.
© 1988 A & M Records, Inc., U.S.A.

Made in Australia by Festival Records Pty. Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label, Side A): SMX-70251
  • Matrix / Runout (Label, Side B): SMX-70252

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
cda 5195, Cda 5195 Sam Brown Stop! ‎(CD, Album) A&M Records, A&M Records cda 5195, Cda 5195 UK 1988
220299, AMA 5195 Sam Brown Stop! ‎(LP, Album) PGP RTB, A&M Records 220299, AMA 5195 Yugoslavia 1988
395195-1 Sam Brown Stop! ‎(LP, Album, TP) A&M Records 395195-1 Greece 1988
395195-1, 395 195-1 Sam Brown Stop! ‎(LP, Album) A&M Records, A&M Records 395195-1, 395 195-1 Spain 1988
520225 Sam Brown Stop! ‎(Cass, Album) PGP RTB, A&M Records 520225 Yugoslavia 1988


Sam Brown - Stop! listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Sam Brown - Stop! album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Sam Brown - Stop!" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.