Uriah Heep - Uriah Heep
Label: Mercury ‎– SR-61294
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Philips Press
Country: US
Date of released: 1970
Category: Rock
Style: Hard Rock
Genre: Rock
Musician: Uriah Heep
Album's name: Uriah Heep
ZIP archive size: 1311

Uriah Heep - Uriah Heep

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Gypsy
Written-By – D. Byron*, M. Box*
A2 Walking In Your Shadow
Written-By – D. Byron*, P. Newton*
A3 Come Away Melinda
Written-By – F. Minkoff*, F. Hellerman*
A4 Bird Of Prey
Written-By – D. Byron*
B1 Dreammare
Written-By – P. Newton*
B2 Real Turned On
Written-By – D. Byron*, M. Box*, P. Newton*
B3 I'll Keep On Trying
Written-By – D. Byron*, M. Box*
B4 Wake Up (Set Your Sights)
Written-By – D. Byron*, M. Box*

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Lansdowne Studios
  • Pressed By – Philips Recording Company, Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Mercury Record Productions, Inc.
  • Distributed By – Mercury Record Productions, Inc.
  • Published By – Dick James Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Appleseed Music, Inc.


  • Art Direction – Des Strobel*
  • Bass Guitar, Vocals – Paul Newton
  • Design [Cover] – John Craig
  • Drums – Alex Napier (tracks: A1 to A3, B2 to B4)
  • Drums, Percussion – Ollie Olsson* (tracks: A4, B1)
  • Engineer [Mixing] – Peter Gallen, Peter Olliff
  • Engineer [Recording] – Peter Gallen
  • Guitar, Vocals – Mick Box
  • Keyboards – Colin Wood (tracks: A3, B4), Ken Hensley
  • Photography By – Pete Smith*
  • Producer – Gerry Bron
  • Slide Guitar, Vocals – Ken Hensley
  • Vocals – David Byron


Philips Pressing with variant center labels include:
1. Category is at right under STEREO
2. Side marker is at left
3. Tracks are centered, rather than margined, and not numbered
4. No matrix on label
Title on gatefold front is silver

Recorded at Lansdowne Studios, London

All selections published by Dick James Music Inc.-BMI, except "Come Away Melinda", Applessed Music, Inc.(misprint)- ASCAP

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Stamped exc PR etch): SR 61294-A - M1 PR
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side Stamped exc PR etch): SR 61294-B - M1 PR
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
6360 006 Uriah Heep ...Very 'Eavy Very 'Umble... ‎(LP, Album) Vertigo 6360 006 UK 1970
SR 61294, SR-61294 Uriah Heep Uriah Heep ‎(LP, Album, RE, Gat) Mercury, Mercury SR 61294, SR-61294 US Unknown
BRO 2005 Uriah Heep ...Very 'Eavy Very 'Umble... ‎(LP, Album, RE, Gat) Bronze BRO 2005 France 1974
85 690 IT Uriah Heep ...Very 'Eavy ...Very 'Umble ‎(LP, Album, RE, Gat) Island Records, Bronze 85 690 IT Netherlands Unknown
SW143-2 Uriah Heep ...Very 'Eavy ...Very 'Umble ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) SomeWax Recordings SW143-2 Russia 2003


Uriah Heep - Uriah Heep listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Uriah Heep - Uriah Heep album for free in mp3, flac formats at album.musicrw.com. It is also possible to buy "Uriah Heep - Uriah Heep" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.