Charlie Parker - Charlie Parker Cheers
Label: S.C.A.M. Records ‎– JPG 2
Type: Vinyl, LP
Country: UK
Date of released: 1975
Category: Jazz
Style: Bop
Genre: Jazz
Musician: Charlie Parker
Album's name: Charlie Parker "Cheers"
ZIP archive size: 1595

Charlie Parker - Charlie Parker Cheers


A1 Cheers 6:25
A 2 Lover Man 1:50
A 3 Cool Blues 4:20
A4 Anthropology 5:50
B1 Just Friends 3:25
B2 Easy To Love 2:10
B3 Repetition 4:25
B4 Theme 0:25
B5 Night In Tunisia 7:25
B6 52nd Street Theme 2:10


  • Alto Saxophone – Charlie Parker
  • Bass – Thore Jereby* (tracks: A1 to A4), Walter Yost (tracks: B1 to B6)
  • Congas – Candido (tracks: B3 to B6)
  • Drums – Jack Noren (tracks: A1 to A4), Roy Haynes (tracks: B1 to B6)
  • Oboe, Harp – Unknown Artist (tracks: B1 to B3)
  • Piano – Gosta Theselius* (tracks: A1 to A4), Walter Bishop* (tracks: B1 to B6)
  • Strings – Unknown Artist (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Trumpet – Dizzy Gillespie (tracks: B5, B6)


Side 1: All from Malmö, Sweden on 22nd November 1950.
Side 2: All from New York City, Carnegie Hall,14 November 1952.

Charlie Parker - Charlie Parker Cheers listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Charlie Parker - Charlie Parker Cheers album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Charlie Parker - Charlie Parker Cheers" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.