No Artist - Sounds Of Nature
Label: National Trust ‎– NT 001, BBC Records ‎– none
Type: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: UK
Date of released: 1973
Category: Non-Music
Style: Field Recording, Promotional
Genre: Children's
Musician: No Artist
Album's name: Sounds Of Nature
ZIP archive size: 1740

No Artist - Sounds Of Nature


A1 Summer On The Farnes
A2 Seal Islands
A3 Constable's Country
A4 Downland Night
A5 Blakeney In Winter
A6 Norfolk Summer
B1 Britain's Deer
B2 Gilbert White's Selborne
B3 Lakeland
B4 Mere And Marsh
B5 The Last Wildernesses


  • Liner Notes – Eric Simms
  • Photography By [Front Cover] – John Bethell
  • Recorded By – Eric Simms, John Burton , Ludwig Koch, Michael Kendall, Roger Perry
  • Sleeve – Andrew Prewett


Wildlife recordings from National Trust coast and countryside.

All recordings come from the Sound Archives of the BBC. The vast majority were recorded by Eric Simms.

Produced for the National Trust by BBC Records.

No Artist - Sounds Of Nature listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the No Artist - Sounds Of Nature album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "No Artist - Sounds Of Nature" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.