The Equals - Unequalled Equals
Rock, Hip hop, Pop
Label: Parlophone ‎– PMCJ 113
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono
Country: South Africa
Date of released: 1967
Category: Rock, Funk / Soul, Pop
Style: Soul
Genre: Rock, Hip hop, Pop
Musician: The Equals
Album's name: Unequalled Equals
ZIP archive size: 1807

The Equals - Unequalled Equals


A1 Hold Me Closer
A2 Can't Find A Girl To Love Me
A3 Baby, Come Back
A4 Ding-Dong
A5 My Life Ain't Easy
A6 I'm A Poor Man
B1 I Won't Be There
B2 You Lied Just To Save Your Name
B3 To The Church
B4 Fire
B5 Hey Baby, It's Time You Got Going
B6 Can't You Hear That Melody


Due to the racist South African policies at the time, their debut album was issued without the photo of the famous multi-racial five piece. Every other country of issue used that photo in one manner or another, but not South Africa. A drawing of a domino was used instead.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PTL 1006 The Equals Unequalled Equals ‎(LP) President Records PTL 1006 UK 1967
BAR-332 The Equals Unequalled Equals ‎(LP, Unofficial) Barnyard BAR-332 Belgium 2014
846 402 XBY The Equals Unequalled Equals ‎(LP) President Records 846 402 XBY Netherlands 1967
76 141 IT The Equals Unequalled ‎(LP, Album, Mono) President Records 76 141 IT Germany Unknown
PTL 1006 MLC 5902 The Equals Unequalled Equals ‎(LP) President Records PTL 1006 MLC 5902 Italy 1967

The Equals - Unequalled Equals listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the The Equals - Unequalled Equals album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "The Equals - Unequalled Equals" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.