Pet Shop Boys - Actually
Electronic, Pop
Label: EMI ‎– RP28-5507
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Promo, Stereo, Numbered
Country: Japan
Date of released: Aug 1988
Category: Electronic, Pop
Style: Synth-pop
Genre: Electronic, Pop
Musician: Pet Shop Boys
Album's name: Actually
ZIP archive size: 1815

Pet Shop Boys - Actually

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 One More Chance 5:28
A2 What Have I Done To Deserve This?
Engineer – David JacobMixed By – Julian MendelsohnProducer – Stephen HagueVocals [Guest] – Dusty SpringfieldWritten-By – Willis*, Lowe / Tennant*
A3 Shopping 3:37
A4 Rent 5:07
A5 Hit Music 4:44
B1 It Couldn't Happen Here
Arranged By [Orchestra] – Angelo BadalamentiEngineer – David JacobProducer – David Jacob, Pet Shop BoysWritten-By – Morricone*, Lowe / Tennant*
B2 It's A Sin
Engineer [Mix] – David JacobMixed By – Stephen HagueProducer, Engineer – Julian Mendelsohn
B3 I Want To Wake Up
Engineer – Dave MeeganProducer – Pet Shop Boys, Shep Pettibone
B4 Heart
Engineer – Tony PhillipsMixed By – Julian MendelsohnProducer – Andy Richards, Pet Shop Boys
B5 King's Cross
Engineer – David JacobProducer – Stephen Hague

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Toshiba EMI Ltd


  • Design [Sleeve Design] – Mark Farrow, Pet Shop Boys
  • Photography By [Lyric Insert] – Eric Watson
  • Photography By [Sleeve And Booklet] – Cindy Palmano
  • Producer, Engineer – Julian Mendelsohn (tracks: A1, A3 to A5, B2)
  • Programmed By [Fairlight And Keyboard Programming] – Adrien Cook, Andy Richards, Blue Weaver, Gary Maughan, J.J. Jeczalik
  • Written-By – Tennant / Lowe (tracks: A3 to A5, B2 to B5)


Custom printed promo labels and numbered warning sticker/name tag on rear sleeve.

Mark Farrow @ Three Associates

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PCSD 104 Pet Shop Boys Actually ‎(LP, Album) Parlophone PCSD 104 UK 1987
ELJ-46972 Pet Shop Boys Actually ‎(LP, Album) EMI-Manhattan Records ELJ-46972 Canada 1987
none Pet Shop Boys Actually ‎(10xFile, MP3, Album, RM, 320) Parlophone none Unknown
7 46972 4 Pet Shop Boys Actually ‎(Cass, Album) Parlophone 7 46972 4 France 1987
E4J46972 Pet Shop Boys Actually ‎(Cass, Album) Parlophone E4J46972 Canada 1987

Pet Shop Boys - Actually listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Pet Shop Boys - Actually album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Pet Shop Boys - Actually" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.