Linda Ronstadt - Mad Love
Label: Asylum Records ‎– AUC 4536
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: South Africa
Date of released: 1980
Category: Rock
Style: Country Rock, Soft Rock, Pop Rock
Genre: Rock
Musician: Linda Ronstadt
Album's name: Mad Love
ZIP archive size: 1776

Linda Ronstadt - Mad Love

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Mad Love
Electric Guitar [Solo] – Dan DugmoreWritten-By – Mark Goldenberg
A2 Party Girl
Written-By – Elvis Costello
A3 How Do I Make You
Written-By – Billy Steinberg
A4 I Can't Let Go
Tambourine – Peter AsherWritten-By – Al Gorgoni, Chip Taylor
A5 Hurt So Bad
Electric Guitar, Electric Guitar [Solo] – Danny KortchmarWritten-By – Bobby Hart, Bobby Wilding, Teddy Randazzo
B1 Look Out For My Love
Guitar [Dobro] – Mike AuldridgeWritten-By – Neil Young
B2 Cost Of Love
Written-By – Mark Goldenberg
B3 Justine
Backing Vocals – Andrew Gold, Kenny EdwardsWritten-By – Mark Goldenberg
B4 Girls Talk
Acoustic Guitar – Peter BernsteinPercussion – Peter Asher, Steve FormanWritten-By – Elvis Costello
B5 Talking In The Dark
Synthesizer – Michael BoddickerWritten-By – Elvis Costello

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Elektra/Asylum Records
  • Copyright (c) – Elektra/Asylum Records
  • Recorded At – Record One, Los Angeles
  • Mastered At – The Mastering Lab
  • Manufactured By – Elektra/Asylum/Nonesuch Records
  • Marketed By – WEA Records (Pty) Ltd.
  • Printed By – Interpak


  • Backing Vocals – Linda Ronstadt (tracks: A4, B1), Mark Goldenberg (tracks: A1, A3, B2), Nicolette Larson (tracks: A3, A4, B4), Rosemary Butler (tracks: A4, B4), Waddy Wachtel (tracks: A1, B2)
  • Bass – Bob Glaub
  • Design, Art Direction – Kosh*
  • Drums – Russell Kunkel*
  • Electric Guitar – Dan Dugmore (tracks: A1 to B1, B3 to B5), Mark Goldenberg (tracks: A1 to A4, B2 to B5)
  • Electric Guitar [Solo] – Mark Goldenberg (tracks: A3, A4)
  • Keyboards – Bill Payne
  • Mastered By – Doug Sax, Mike Reese
  • Photography By – Peter Howe
  • Producer – Peter Asher
  • Recorded By – Val Garay
  • Recorded By [Assistant] – Niko Bolas


All lyrics and credits are printed on the back cover.
Recorded October 24th, 1979 - January 10th, 1980

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
5E-510 Linda Ronstadt Mad Love ‎(LP, Album) Asylum Records 5E-510 US 1980
5E-510 Linda Ronstadt Mad Love ‎(LP, Album, AR) Asylum Records 5E-510 US 1980
5E - 510 Linda Ronstadt Mad Love ‎(LP, Album, AR) Asylum Records 5E - 510 US 1980
K52210 Linda Ronstadt Mad Love ‎(LP, Album) Asylum Records K52210 UK 1980
5E-510 Linda Ronstadt Mad Love ‎(LP, Album, SP) Asylum Records 5E-510 US 1980

Linda Ronstadt - Mad Love listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Linda Ronstadt - Mad Love album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Linda Ronstadt - Mad Love" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.