Dave Valentin - Mind Time
Jazz, Hip hop
Label: GRP ‎– GR 1043, GRP ‎– GRP 91043
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1987
Category: Jazz, Funk / Soul
Style: Jazz-Funk, Latin Jazz
Genre: Jazz, Hip hop
Musician: Dave Valentin
Album's name: Mind Time
ZIP archive size: 1892

Dave Valentin - Mind Time

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Feel Like Jazz
Written-By – Ted Lo
A2 Twine & Tangle
Written-By – Richard Martinez
A3 Show Business
Written-By – Bill O'Connell
A4 Passion Flower
Written-By – Billy Strayhorn
B1 Coconuts
Written-By – Ted Lo
B2 China
Written-By – Dave Valentin
B3 Sonlight
Written-By – Oscar Hernandez
B4 It Might As Well Be Spring
Written-By – Richard Rodgers & Oscar Hammerstein II*

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – A&R Studios
  • Recorded At – Unique Recording
  • Recorded At – Sound Ideas Studios
  • Recorded At – Sorcerer Sound
  • Mixed At – Unique Recording
  • Manufactured By – Sorcerer Sound
  • Mastered At – Frankford/Wayne Mastering Labs


  • Acoustic Guitar – Earl Klugh (tracks: A1)
  • Arranged By – Bill O'Connell (tracks: A3, B4), Michael Abene (tracks: A4), Oscar Hernandez (tracks: B3), Richard Martinez (tracks: A2, B2), Ted Lo (tracks: A1, B1)
  • Bass – Lincoln Goines (tracks: B3)
  • Bass [Fretless] – Lincoln Goines (tracks: A3)
  • Congas – Giovanni Hidalgo (tracks: B3)
  • Coordinator [Production] – Gretchen Hoffmann Abene
  • Design – Andy Baltimore, Dan Serrano, Dave Kunze, David Gibb, Ivan Salgado
  • Drums – Robbie Gonzalez (tracks: A1, B1), Robbie Ameen* (tracks: A3, B3)
  • Edited By – Craig Bishop, Josiah Gluck
  • Electric Bass – Lincoln Goines (tracks: A1, B1)
  • Executive Producer – Dave Grusin
  • Flute – Dave Valentin (tracks: A1 to B1, B3, B4)
  • Flute [Alto] – Dave Valentin (tracks: A4)
  • Flute [Bass] – Dave Valentin (tracks: A4)
  • Keyboards – Richard Martinez (tracks: A2), Ted Lo (tracks: A1, B1)
  • Liner Notes – Bill Cosby
  • Mastered By – Tom Coyne
  • Mixed By – Craig Bishop, Craig Bishop
  • Mixed By [Assisted At A&r Studios] – Angela Gomez
  • Mixed By [Assisted At Sound Ideas] – Craig Winzelberg
  • Mixed By [Assisted At Unique Recording] – Barbara Milne, K.C. Collins
  • Panpipes – Dave Valentin (tracks: A2, B1, B2)
  • Percussion – Giovanni Hidalgo (tracks: B3)
  • Photography By [B&w] – Richard Laird
  • Photography By [Front, Back Cover] – Morris Lane
  • Piano [Acoustic] – Bill O'Connell (tracks: A3, B4), Oscar Hernandez (tracks: B3)
  • Piccolo Flute – Dave Valentin (tracks: A2)
  • Producer – Dave Valentin, Larry Rosen, Michael Abene
  • Programmed By [Computer Programmer] – Richard Martinez (tracks: A2, B2)
  • Recorded By – Craig Bishop
  • Synthesizer – Oscar Hernandez (tracks: B3), Richard Martinez (tracks: B2), Ted Lo (tracks: A1, B1)


Also available on compact disc (GRD-9554).

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
GR 1043 Dave Valentin Mind Time ‎(LP, Album, Club) GRP GR 1043 US 1987
VIJ-28140 Dave Valentin Mind Time ‎(LP, Album) GRP VIJ-28140 Japan 1987
VIJ-28140 Dave Valentin Mind Time ‎(LP, Album, Promo) GRP VIJ-28140 Japan 1987
GRP-A-91043 Dave Valentin Mind Time ‎(LP, Album) GRP GRP-A-91043 Switzerland 1987
GR 1043, GRP 91043 Dave Valentin Mind Time ‎(LP, Album, Promo) GRP, GRP GR 1043, GRP 91043 US 1987


Dave Valentin - Mind Time listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Dave Valentin - Mind Time album for free in mp3, flac formats at album.musicrw.com. It is also possible to buy "Dave Valentin - Mind Time" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.