D. J. Rogers - Love, Music And Life
Hip hop
Label: RCA Victor ‎– APL1-2218
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1977
Category: Funk / Soul
Style: Soul, Disco
Genre: Hip hop
Musician: D. J. Rogers
Album's name: Love, Music And Life
ZIP archive size: 1716

D. J. Rogers - Love, Music And Life


A1 Love Will Make It Better
A2 Hold Out For Love
A3 Love Is On The Way
A4 She Has Eyes For Me
A5 Saved By Love
B1 Beauty And The Beast
B2 No Need To Say Goodbye
B3 No Price
B4 Love Is All I Need
B5 You Against You


  • Artwork By [Album Design] – Daily Planet, Inc, The
  • Artwork By [Photography] – Ken Merfeld
  • Backing Vocals – Afreeka Trees, Alfred Taylor, Archie Sampier, Carl Madison, Carolyn Dennis, Carolyn Dennis, Cheryl Lynn, Debbie Rogers, Deniece Williams, Eli Harrell, Eric Nero, Halbert McMullan, Howard Huntsberry, Janie Burns, Jonathan Crane, Joyce Wright, Ken Taylor, Madelyn Quebec, Robert Whitfield, Deborah Garrett*, Susan Grindell
  • Bass – Keni Burke
  • Drums – Jeff Porcaro
  • Engineer [Recording] – Bob Hughes, Don Holden
  • Guitar – Charles Bynum, Wah Wah Watson*, Michael McGloiry
  • Keyboards, Piano [Acoustic], Arranged By [Strings] – Jerry Peters
  • Producer [Executive] – Lonnie Simmons
  • Producer, Arranged By, Written-By – D. J. Rogers
  • Remix – Bob Hughes
  • Saxophone [Alto] – Paul Anthony Russo, Robert Whitfield, Jr.
  • Saxophone [Tenor] – David Majal Ii*
  • Trumpet – Al De Ville*, Henry Prejean, Nolan Smith, Reginald A. Bullen
  • Vocals [Lead], Keyboards [Clavinet, Fender Rhodes, Yamaha Electric Piano, Yamaha Concert Grand Piano], Arranged By [Horns], Remix – D. J. Rogers


Recorded at the Total Experience Recording Studios 6226 Yucca Street, Hollywood, California 90028

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PL 12219 D. J. Rogers Love, Music And Life ‎(LP, Album) RCA Victor PL 12219 UK 1977
PL 12218 D. J. Rogers Love, Music And Life ‎(LP, Album) RCA Victor PL 12218 UK 1977
APS1-2218 D. J. Rogers Love Music And Life ‎(8-Trk, Album) RCA APS1-2218 US 1977
FTG-442 D. J. Rogers Love, Music And Life ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM, Exp) Funky Town Grooves FTG-442 UK 2016


D. J. Rogers - Love, Music And Life listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the D. J. Rogers - Love, Music And Life album for free in mp3, flac formats at album.musicrw.com. It is also possible to buy "D. J. Rogers - Love, Music And Life" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.