The Boys - Messages From The Boys
Classical, Hip hop
Label: Motown ‎– MOT-6260, Motown ‎– MLM-6260
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition
Country: US
Date of released: 1988
Category: Hip Hop, Funk / Soul
Style: Pop Rap, Contemporary R&B
Genre: Classical, Hip hop
Musician: The Boys
Album's name: Messages From The Boys
ZIP archive size: 1381

The Boys - Messages From The Boys

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Dial My Heart
Written-By – Darryl Simmons*, L.A. And Babyface*
A2 Lucky Charm
Written-By – Darryl Simmons*, Greg Scelsa, L.A. And Babyface*
A3 A Little Romance
Written-By – Bruce Robinson , Charles Muldrow, Jr.*, L.A. And Babyface*, Sid Johnson
A4 Sunshine
Written-By – Captain Ed
A5 Love Gram
Written-By – Captain Ed, O.T. Cole
B1 Just For The Fun Of It
Written-By – Jeff Carruthers, Vincent Brantley
B2 Personality
Written-By – Captain Ed, Hakeem*
B3 Be My Girl
Written-By – Craig Cooper*, Greg Scelsa, The Boys
B4 Happy
Written-By – Bee Jay Watkins*, Captain Ed, O.T. Cole
B5 Let's Dance
Written-By – Captain Ed

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Motown Record Company, L.P.
  • Manufactured By – MCA Records, Inc.
  • Distributed By – MCA Records, Inc.
  • Record Company – La'Face, Inc.
  • Marketed By – Columbia Record Club


  • Co-producer – Darryl "De Rock" Simmons* (tracks: A1), Jeff Carruthers (tracks: B1), Kayo (tracks: A1), Pebbles (tracks: A2, A3)
  • Producer – Captain Ed (tracks: A4, A5, B2, B4, B5), Craig Cooper* (tracks: B3), Greg Scelsa (tracks: B3), L.A. & Babyface (tracks: A1 to A3), Vincent Brantley (tracks: B1)
  • Producer [Assistant] – B.J. Watkins* (tracks: A4, A5, B2, B4, B5), The Boys (tracks: B3)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society (Track A1, A3 to A5, B2, B4, B5): BMI
  • Barcode: 0 50109-6260-1 4
  • Other: CRC
  • Rights Society (Track A2): BMI/ASCAP
  • Rights Society (Track B1): ASCAP
  • Rights Society (Track B3): ASCAP/BMI
  • Matrix / Runout (A-Side Label): 6260 MLA
  • Matrix / Runout (B-Side Label): 6260 MLB
  • Matrix / Runout (A-Side Runout Etching): 6260MLA-1A G1 B2
  • Matrix / Runout (B-Side Runout Etching): 6260MLB-1A D G1 A4

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MOT-6260 The Boys Messages From The Boys ‎(LP, Album) Motown MOT-6260 US 1988
140.8077 The Boys Messages From The Boys ‎(LP) Motown 140.8077 Brazil 1989
MOTD-6260 The Boys Messages From The Boys ‎(CD, Album) Motown MOTD-6260 US 1988
MOT-6260 The Boys Messages From The Boys ‎(LP, Album, Club) Motown MOT-6260 US 1988
MOTC-6260 The Boys Messages From The Boys ‎(Cass, Album, Dol) Motown MOTC-6260 US 1988

The Boys - Messages From The Boys listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the The Boys - Messages From The Boys album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "The Boys - Messages From The Boys" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.