Heatwave - Central Heating
Hip hop
Label: Epic ‎– 144280
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Brazil
Date of released: 1978
Category: Funk / Soul
Style: Soul, Disco
Genre: Hip hop
Musician: Heatwave
Album's name: Central Heating
ZIP archive size: 1852

Heatwave - Central Heating

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Put The Word Out 6:36
A2 Send Out For Sunshine
Engineer – Geoff Calver
A3 Central Heating 4:42
A4 Happiness Togetherness
Soloist, Trombone – Chris Payne*
B1 The Groove Line 4:14
B2 Mind Blowing Decisions 4:16
B3 The Star Of A Story 5:35
B4 Party Poops 3:51
B5 Leavin' For A Dream
Bass [Acoustic] – Ron Mathieson*

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Utopia Studios
  • Recorded At – Morgan Studios
  • Recorded At – Audio International Studios
  • Recorded At – Marquee Studios
  • Recorded At – Air Studios
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – GTO Records Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.


  • Arranged By, Conductor – John Cameron
  • Backing Vocals, Congas – Johnnie Wilder Jr.
  • Bass – Mario Mantese
  • Design – Michael Ross
  • Drums, Timbales – Ernest (Bilbo) Berger*
  • Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Clavinet, Synthesizer, Piano [Acoustic], Organ – Rod Temperton
  • Engineer [Recording, Assistant] – Mike Hedges
  • Engineer [Recording, Remix, Assistant] – Andy Jackson
  • Engineer [Recording, Remix] – James Guthrie
  • Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar, Guitar [Spanish] – Eric Johns
  • Lead Vocals – Johnnie Wilder Jr., Keith Wilder
  • Leader [Strings] – Pat Halling*
  • Percussion [Toys] – Frank Ricotti, Tristan Fry
  • Photography By – Dennis Morris
  • Producer – Barry Blue
  • Rhythm Guitar, Bass, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Piano [Acoustic] – Roy Carter
  • Written-By – Johnnie Wilder* (tracks: A4, B2), Rod Temperton (tracks: A1 to A3, B1, B3 to B5)


Recorded in London at Utopia Studios, Morgan Studios, Audio International Studio, Marquee Studios, Air Studios.

Publishe by
A4, B2 © 1977 Wilder Music Co.
A1 to A3, B1, B3 to B5 © Rondor Music (London) Ltd.
(administered in The United States and Canada by Almo Music Corp. - ASCAP)

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
JE 35260 Heatwave Central Heating ‎(LP, Album) Epic JE 35260 US 1978
JE 35260, 35260 Heatwave Central Heating ‎(LP, Album) Epic, Epic JE 35260, 35260 US 1978
EICP 1372 Heatwave Central Heating ‎(CD, Album, RE) Epic EICP 1372 Japan 2010
PET 35260 Heatwave Central Heating ‎(Cass, Album, Dol) GTO Records, Ltd. PET 35260 US 1978
JE 35260 Heatwave Central Heating ‎(LP, Album) Epic JE 35260 US Unknown

Heatwave - Central Heating listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Heatwave - Central Heating album for free in mp3, flac formats at album.musicrw.com. It is also possible to buy "Heatwave - Central Heating" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.