Jean-Michel Jarre - Zoolook
Label: Polydor ‎– 823 763-1, Disques Dreyfus ‎– 823 763-1
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Misprint
Country: Italy
Date of released: 1984
Category: Electronic
Style: Experimental, Synth-pop, Ambient
Genre: Electronic
Musician: Jean-Michel Jarre
Album's name: Michel Jarre - Zoolook
ZIP archive size: 1418

Jean-Michel Jarre - Zoolook

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Ethnicolor 11:41
A2 Diva
Vocals – Laurie Anderson
B1 Zoolook 3:50
B2 Wooloomooloo 3:20
B3 Zoolookologie 4:20
B4 Blah-Blah Cafe 3:22
B5 Ethnicolor II 3:52

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Disques Dreyfus
  • Copyright (c) – Disques Dreyfus
  • Published By – Francis Dreyfus Music
  • Published By – Jean-Michel Jarre
  • Made By – PolyGram Dischi S.p.A.
  • Marketed By – PolyGram Dischi S.p.A.
  • Printed By – Graphyche Magica 2000


  • Art Direction [Album Cover] – Mark Fisher
  • Bass – Marcus Miller
  • Composed By, Producer, Edited By [Ethnic Vocals Processed By], Keyboards, Electronics [Electronic Devices] – Jean-Michel Jarre
  • Copyist – Didier Egea, Mark Suozzo
  • Design – Kate Hepburn
  • Design [Assistant] – Fiona Doulton
  • Drums – Yogi Horton
  • Engineer [Mixing] – David Lord (tracks: A1, A2, B2, B4, B5)
  • Engineer [Recording] – Daniel Lazerus
  • Guitar [Additional] – Ira Siegel
  • Guitar, Effects – Adrian Belew
  • Keyboards [Additional] – Frederic Rousseau*
  • Mixed By – René Ameline (tracks: B1)
  • Musical Assistance [Assisted By] – Denis Vanzetto, Pierre Mourey
  • Producer [Production Assistant] – Frederick Rousseau*
  • Research [Ethnologist] – Xavier Bellanger*
  • Tape Op – Alan Moulder, Maureen A Thompson*


Misprinted labels issue of this release (see images)
Released with a printed inner sleeve

Digital Recording
Recorded at Klinton Studio, New York. [Clinton Recording Studio in the database]
Mixed on Sony PCM 1610
℗ 1984 Disques Dreyfus, Paris
© 1984 Disques Dreyfus, Paris

Inner sleeve:

Laurie Anderson & Marcus Miller appear courtesy of Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Adrian Belew appears courtesy of EG Records.

The human voices heard on this album were created from recordings of speech and song. The original recordings were made in the following languages: Aboriginal, Afghan, Arabic, Balinese, Buhndi, Chad, Chinese, English, Eskimo, French, Gabonese, German, Hungarian, Indian, Japanese, Madagascan, Malayan, Pigmy, Quechua, Russian, Sioux, Spanish, Sweedish, Tibetan, Turkish. They were edited and transformed using different electronic devices.

Keyboards and electronic devices: Fairlight CMI, Emulator, Moog 55, ARP 2600, DX7, Prophet V, OBXA, AMS, Simmons SDS V, Matrisequencer, AKS, EMS Vocoder, Eminent, Doctor Click, Linn 1, Linn 2.

Special thanks: Bob Telson, Dominik Troiano, Kris Parker, Michel Geiss, AMS, Lazare Electronic, Music Land, Fred Bova, Denis Sergent, Nicolas Jiddings, Michael Sukin, Merril Wasserman, Jean-Pierre Lafont, and Sony France.

Made in Italy
℗ & © 1984 Disques Dreyfus

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: S.I.A.E.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
FDM 18118 Jean-Michel Jarre Zoolook ‎(LP, Album) Disques Dreyfus FDM 18118 France 1984
823 763-1 Jean-Michel Jarre Zoolook ‎(LP, Album) Disques Dreyfus, Polydor 823 763-1 Germany 1985
823 763-2 Jean-Michel Jarre Zoolook ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Disques Dreyfus , Polydor 823 763-2 Russia Unknown
824 750-4, 824750.4 Jean-Michel Jarre Zoolook ‎(Cass, Album, RE, U-c) Disques Dreyfus, Disques Dreyfus 824 750-4, 824750.4 France Unknown
824 750-1, DLP 2002 Jean-Michel Jarre Zoolook ‎(LP, Album, RE) Disques Dreyfus, Disques Dreyfus 824 750-1, DLP 2002 France 1985

Jean-Michel Jarre - Zoolook listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Jean-Michel Jarre - Zoolook album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Jean-Michel Jarre - Zoolook" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.